Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fantastic Property!

Posted Aug. 1, 2020 on HomeAway
Our vacation on this property was perfect from start to finish. This listing was exactly what we were looking for. I couldn’t have asked for more. Thanks Gabriel! Alan Ling
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 1, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we are thrilled that everything worked out so well for your stay. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice Basic Ski House

Posted Apr. 2, 2020 on HomeAway
Nice Property, it appears to be a little walk and effort to ski in / ski out but probably doable. Probably, because Once we arrived and checked in they closed the resort due to COVID19. Prior to our travel we inquired about canceling or rescheduling as travel from Europe to the U. S. was banned; but were told "We will refund your reservation in event of a cancellation if we can re-rent ALL your dates at the same rate. I would look into travel insurance if you are worried about corona virus possibly affecting the trip. Gabriel Higham" We ended up leaving early so as not to get stuck in Canada and were given a partial credit for the nights that the resort was closed. I look forward to trying to ski Kicking Horse again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 7, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I wanted to clarify one item. The inquiry about cancelling was made on March 3rd well before travel bans or closures. Also we gave you a full refund for the nights the resort was closed - you were only charged for 1 night (the day it was still open) and were not charged for any additional nights (even though you stayed for an additional 2 nights beyond that). Gabriel Higham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

One of the Best!

Posted Mar. 15, 2020 on HomeAway
A fantastic property in a fantastic location. Super well appointed for all your culinary needs. Ski in and out even easier than I imagined it would be. Love the house and the resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 1, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and high praise. So glad the kitchen delighted you and the ski-in/ski-out met your expectations. Gabriel Higham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfect!

Posted Feb. 23, 2020 on HomeAway
Perfect house for any group coming to ski at Kicking Horse. Perfect location, well equipped kitchen, easy check-in/check-out. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 1, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thank you Jake, Glad the home worked out for your group. Thanks for highlighting the well equipped kitchen. Gabriel Higham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A perfect stay!

Posted Sep. 18, 2019 on HomeAway
This house was perfect for my group of 8 people. The house is very beautiful. LOTS of space. Great location. It was so great being right on the mountain. Town is a short 15 min drive. Property manager was easy to communicate with. I highly recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 1, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and we are so glad we were able to contribute to a wonderful vacation. Come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wondeful!

Posted Aug. 29, 2019 on HomeAway
This house was perfect for our family vacation. It had everything we needed. Very comfy beds and linens. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful views. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 1, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review Kelly and we are so glad you had a great stay. Please come back again - maybe hit the slopes this winter. Gabriel Higham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Everything you need for a fun moutain vacation

Posted Jun. 22, 2019 on HomeAway
Beautiful home away from home. Very clean and had all of the necessities to cook meals easily, do laundry, play pool, relax in the hot tub. Beautiful surroundings. Great running and biking trail just outside the door! Great storage for our bikes in the garage. Easy to use instructions on how to use all the amenities. Can't say enough good things about this place! 👍�👍�
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 1, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review, Tracy. Hope to have you back again. You do get 10% off as a returning renter. Gabriel Higham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Kicking Horse Ski Trip

Posted Apr. 17, 2019 on HomeAway
Fabulous home! Clean, well equipped kitchen, great location, excellent deck and hot tub, great bedding and towels, etc etc! Probably the nicest vacation rental we’ve ever stayed in! We are hoping to return and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bright, welcoming and so well equipped! Our family loved it!!!

Posted Mar. 21, 2019 on HomeAway
This property is magnificent! Well located (ski in, ski out), quiet, bright and well equipped. We cooked most of our meals (for 6) at home and every appliance we needed was in the house. Beds were comfortable, everything top notch!!! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This place is amazing!

Posted Mar. 19, 2019 on HomeAway
We come to Kicking Horse every year and it is always one of our favorite places! This house made the trip even more enjoyable. From the pool table, to the hot tub, to the super comfortable beds, we enjoyed everything that was to offer! We had a group of 8 (4 couples) and it was the perfect size for us. A large portion of our group snowboards rather than skis, so we opted to drive to the base rather than using the ski-in/ski-out as it appeared it may be pretty flat, although we never actually saw where the access point was. Overall, this place was the perfect location for us to enjoy a ski vacation just days before our marriage! Gabriel was easy to keep in contact with and very helpful with directions. We hope to make another trip back to this location in the future, and highly recommend this property to anyone planning a group trip to Kicking Horse!