Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Sep-2017
It was just a room to sleep in and it served its purpose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Washington, D.C.

Posted 28-Aug-2017
My stay was pleasant and the location was convenient. A few more TV channels would have been nice, but no real complaints. It was a good value for the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Roaches in 328

Posted 6-Jul-2017
I had roaches in my room I recorded and killed them myself
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the problems concerning roaches. I have reached out to a local pesticide company to have this matter resolved. Please accept my apologies for this issue.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted 21-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jul-2017
Thanks for the feedback. Please come again. Magalin J. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not great to stay..

Posted 11-Jun-2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady was very rude. There was one one waffle maker for the whole hotel and very big line to make waffles...
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re so sorry that you encountered less than stellar service during your stay. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Diana
1 out of 5
by Chad

Catfish

Posted 3-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Terrible not at all as advertised pictures r for different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jun-2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience with our advertised hotel. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NASSAU

I LOVE IT. QUITE AND NOT TO MUCH PEOPLE

Posted 2-Jun-2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: THE BREAKFAST
Location: IT'S A GREAT LOCATION AND I CAN FIND THE STORES I GO TO VERY EASY
WILL BE BACK IN AUGUST FOR A WEEK. AND I WOULD BRING MY WHOLE FAMILY WITH ME THIS TIME
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jul-2017 by Magalin J., Hotel Management
I am so glad that you had a satisfactory stay. We cant wait to see you again. Thanks for your business.
2 out of 5
by Sonja

Good staff poor hotel

Posted 1-May-2017 on Hotels
Room was cramped for 2 double beds. It smelled moldy and stink. The wonderful help of the staff could not make up for the condition of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-May-2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note the complaints of odor and cramped space has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20-Apr-2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sara

Decent Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted 18-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Hotel looked clean but you could tell it was older. I actually appreciate that this is a pet friendly hotel but someone brought a constantly chirping bird that we were roomed next to even though the hotel seemed pretty empty. They were quick to contact the owners when we called though. There was also a group a people above us that were not quiet and an a/c unit that dripped outside all night. We did not sleep well at all. Breakfast area is way too small. Hotel area was fine but the traffic around Ft Lauderdale is horrible! It took 25 minutes to go 7 miles on a Wednesday night.