Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Oct-2017
Very close to campus. Nice hotel. For the price it is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Oct-2017
Clean good hotel, quiet part of neighborhood. Only complaint is the noise late at night and early morning, can hear doors close, showers and baths running, dogs barking. Needs noise insulation..
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the noise you encountered while you were resting. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Arizona

Nice hotel to stay at.

Posted 12-Oct-2017
Pros: The rooms were appealing, clean, the bathroom was large, and it was very easy to find.
Cons: There was too much chlorine in the hot tub, it bleached my swimsuit! Also, they ran out of many breakfast foods and what they did have was cold.
Location: Kohls was really close to the hotel so we did do some shopping.
The hotel was really easy to find from the highway, the room was clean, the staff was nice, the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work, and there was too much chlorine in the hot tub and it bleached my swimsuit so we informed the staff and they said they'd take care of it, they gave us a refund to replace the suit so that was very nice. These were minor things that were taken care of so overall, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mike, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and for your kind words about our staff. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and were glad to hear that you were accommodated a refund for your swimsuit. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Oct-2017
Great experience at this hotel, I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful room and very nice breakfast!

Posted 10-Oct-2017
Staff was very nice. Room was lovely and bed very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Az

Posted 7-Oct-2017
Very clean rooms nice breakfast . Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mo, Thank you for your wonderful review, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from AZ

Beautifully remodeled, great service!

Posted 5-Oct-2017
We recently stayed at the La Quinta in Flagstaff, AZ and very much enjoyed our stay. The entire building has been recently beautifully remodeled, it feels like it's brand new! The rooms were very clean and have a unique layout that we appreciated. My only issue with the rooms is that one bed seemed fine but the other was SOO soft and caused both of us to constantly roll into the middle all night. Maybe they didn't replace all the mattresses? Also, when our upstairs neighbors got home at 9:30pm and stayed up until 1am that meant myself and my children were also up until 1am! It's too bad there's not more soundproofing between the floors, it really was VERY noisy. We stay in hotels in Las Vegas often and have never had that level of noise before. Once the upstairs people went to bed we were able to, also. Breakfast was great, would liked to have seen more fruit, but oh well. But what really made this place shine was the staff. EVERY time I needed to talk to someone they were incredibly helpful, especially the young woman at the front desk. Even the custodial staff was pleasant and helpful. La Quinta is doing something right!
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
KD, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words about our wonderful staff, and our recent updatese. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the disturbance you experienced. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want you to have and hope you will consider giving us another chance for a better guest experience as we feel this was an isolated incident. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Federal Way, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted 3-Oct-2017
Location: This hotel is about a 10min drive from the Flagstaff airport.
Our room was always cleaned nicely. This is about 1 hour away from Grand Canyon and Sedona and about 2 hours from Lower Antelope Canyon. The hotel has free breakfast and fee parking, which is a huge bonus when traveling with a smaller budget. I would definitely stay here again when vising Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Oct-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Tanya, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay and your kind words about our staff. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed our location near many tourist attractions. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Nice Hotel and clean

Posted 20-Sep-2017
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and located close to the interstate and restaurants. Was a very good place and would choose to stay their again if in Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Sep-2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the fantastic feedback and compliments you've given. Our goal is to provide our guests with a superb experience. We are pleased to hear that we accomplished that goal! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Sep-2017
Remodeled rooms are very stylish modern, clean and nice. Hotel is the same. Breakfast has good selections. Would absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care