Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from pueblo, co

Nice, updated hotel

Posted 18-Dec-2017
This La Quinta appears to be a newly rennovated hotel with clean, modern style. Our room is clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Dec-2017
Enjoyed the room decor, comfortable bed & linens, easy checkin. Heating unit kept going off & on & was a bit noisy for sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was wonderful. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to the airport and school

Posted 16-Dec-2017
No hot water, locked out called number on website didn’t work but staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from flagstaff az

Posted 12-Dec-2017
Very clean friendly staff and very comfortable room. Pet friendly hotel which is awesome because I am traveling across country to my new home. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone passing through flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Zac, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Elk Grove CA

Posted 4-Dec-2017
We had a great experience! The rooms were very clean and updated well. There was a great variety for breakfast. We love that the could bring our dog with us for no extra cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mrs. K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for your kind words about our pet friendly policy. We are glad that you had a great stay at our clean, updated hotel and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from california

nice hotel but really bad breakfast

Posted 4-Dec-2017
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: breakfast!!
we liked the location, close to walmart, target. wakling distance to a lot of restaurants. hotel has been updated nicely. good size room. we chose this hotel because had breakfast included and since we were going to leave everyday early we thought it was the best option. Well, it is really limited, sausage was not good, potatoes did not taste good, and eggs were burnt and had a lot of water in them. I think I only had cereal and a mini muffin every day. Overall hotel is good but don't choose it if you want a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Merlkina, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we do apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are confident that your feedback will help us make improvements that will benefit all our guests. We hope that you will return and visit us again soon. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cameron, Az

Very nice hotel. Liked breakfast.

Posted 3-Dec-2017
It was a nice room. Very clean. Beds were very comfortable. I slept through the whole night. The bathroom was nice but it needed a better venting system. When I took a shower it fogged up the mirror and took awhile for the steam to leave. Small room but roomy. I would recommend this to my family. Loved the breakfast. Wish you served biscuit and gravy. I would stay there again in the future. The front desk were very polite and have me their full attention. They checked me in and made sure I knew where my room was and asked if I needed anything else. Overall we enjoyed our stay at la Quinta in Flagstaff, As. Thank you...............********************#################@@####@@@@###thank you. Thank you. Thank yo
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Alberta, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from chandker

Posted 3-Dec-2017
The hotel is what i like that in a hotel that is why I picked Very clean has everything I want Free internet Nice bed Coffee maker Etc
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel apart from an Expedia mistake

Posted 3-Dec-2017
Being newly renovated, the hotel is great and the room is extremely clean. I’d totally recommend it. Beware of a mistake through Expedia though. I had booked a room with two queen beds through Expedia. The staff at check in, however, informed me that the room would be with two full size beds since they didn’t have any queens. I wish the hotel staff had been kind enough to offer us some assistance. It has inconvenienced what could have been a perfect stay at La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will forward your feedback to the management team and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 29-Nov-2017
Great location and hotel! Good service and nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Dec-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care