Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Indiana

Posted Sep. 14, 2019
What a unique property! It truly is at the END of Chena Hot Springs Rd! Our room in Moose Lodge was very adequate. The property is older, which does make it more rustic. I would suggest that the intake staff make a point of orienting newcomers to understand the recycling policy and emphasize the free tours of greenhouse and geothermal plant at check-in. Better understanding of this property and it should be seen as a great role model to other resorts anywhere one is environmentally conscious. The Ice Museum was a great experience. Dining room a bit expensive but great food offerings. There are less expensive food offerings in the activity center if you are on a budget, and okay to bring your own cooler to cut expenses. Staff should explain at check-in that Hot Springs is adult only, but indoor pool and hot tubs are kid-friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Mateo

Posted Sep. 11, 2019
There are no good restrooms for cabins while there are permanent restrooms at other places in the property which made our stay very uncomfortable. The hot spring pool is great and we enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Thousand Oaks, CA

Posted Sep. 3, 2019
Chena Hot Springs is a fantastic destination! A self sustaining one of a kind experience and facility. Everyone was helpful, fun to be around and the experience is fantastic. I rated it fair for amenities because it’s very basic. The beds were comfortable but the pillows weren’t great, next time I will bring my own. You pay for wireless and it’s supposedly slow so we went without. Dining was pretty good we were happy with the food at the one restaurant on the property. We stayed by the activity center which was a great location but noisy at times. Surrounded by beauty. Great northern lights viewing. I highly recommend Chena Hot Springs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 23, 2019
Liked its surroundings and the hot spring lake. Would be much better if the facility would be improved a bit more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from TOK

Posted Aug. 21, 2019
No cell phone coverage had to.pay for internet use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wenatchee, WA

Posted Aug. 20, 2019
We really enjoyed our selves, it was a homey feel! The food in the restaurant was amazing 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Aug. 18, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 15, 2019
Hot springs, hikes, first class restaurant, salads are unsurpassed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 9, 2019
Amenities, hot springs & ice museum! Staff were very friendly! The dog kennel information was very informative!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jul. 29, 2019