Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Edmonton

Better than expected for the price

Posted 17-Feb-2018
Booked an inexpensive place to stay in the west end and was very happy with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you Kris for sharing your experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Edmonton

Posted 14-Feb-2018
My travelling companion and I booked the hotel because of the pool and water slide. With four children ages 4-7 it was perfect. The service and rooms were great and the continental breakfast was fantastic! Make your own waffles and pancakes!
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you Amber for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Elk Point

Not impressive

Posted 13-Feb-2018
Pros: close to shopping centers
Cons: get a discount because of no hot water
Location: it was close to West Ed. mall
There was no hot water during our stay even though we complained about it, it use to be a nice clean place but it is getting run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you Martha for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the hot water during your stay. Fortunately, we were able to fix the issue and hoping there will be no more issues like this in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from calgary,AB

Nice hotel, very close everything!

Posted 12-Feb-2018
Very nice hotel, but the Internet was so weak. We can’t used that. The pool was a little bit dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you Renata for your review. Your comments are noted and a follow up will be done for fix the issues. Thank you for letting us know and sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 5-Feb-2018
We had a great stay. We were a little cold at night. Blankets weren't enough. Too bad they open the slide until two. We couldn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Feb-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. I am sorry to hear about the room temperature. I will follow up with maintenance regarding the issue. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edmonton, AB

Awful Experience

Posted 4-Feb-2018
Extremely unhappy with my stay at the West Edmonton Travelodge last night. After driving five hours, we arrived at the hotel to find out that there was no hot water. We did not recieve any notice on this beforehand which was the most disappointing part. When we asked to speak to a manager, we were told there was no manager on until Monday morning. I feel like we should of have been emailed or called before arriving at the hotel so we could of cancelled and stayed somewhere with hot water. I will not book through Expedia again, nor will I stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2018 by Lori - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kassidy for posting your review. I’m sorry that your experience with us did not meet with your expectations. We did unfortunately have an incident with our hot water system. Although our maintenance techs and plumbers worked hard to resolve the situation, it was determined that a tank needed to be replaced; leaving us with limited hot water. We did try to mitigate the situation by refraining from using hot water during peak times in our laundry department & outlets, and we also applied discounts for our guests or the option of moving hotels without cancelation fees or penalties. I do apologize that you did not receive an email ahead of your check in. Unfortunately, Expedia does not provide us with guest contact information in their bookings. In the future, if an incident were to arise, we will work through Expedia to ensure our guests are informed. Thank you again Kassidy, I appreciate your feedback as it helped us to identify an opportunity we missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Jan-2018
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were old, windows were fogged up so we didnt get much of a view unfortunately. Besides that everything went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your comment has been noted and will be followed up with maintenance. Thank you for letting us know and for sharing you stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from edmondton

Small

Posted 22-Jan-2018
The stay was ok but the rooms are small for a family of four
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you Jen for your feedback. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your room expectation. Your comment has been noted for future hotel renovation. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

perfect for travel with young children

Posted 19-Jan-2018
Pros: waterslide, wifi included, pool
Cons: updated and maybe check the bottom of the pool for sharpness
Location: went to wem daily
i setup this trip for my spouse and daughter to bond and was looking for a low cost-high value stay. they enjoyed the pool (although my daughter did slice her foot at the bottom of it) and the slide to the fullest. the room was exactly as expected and ease of check in was wonderful. thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jan-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some of your time to give us a feedback. I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us despite what happened to your daughter. This incident, I apologize. We will conduct a thorough investigation so it won't happen again. Thanks you for letting us know and for sharing your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from new York

Older hotel great if you get a deal

Posted 13-Jan-2018
Staff is extremely friendly, hotel is older but renovated. Great if you get a deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jan-2018 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Your comment has been noted and our front desk associates will be able to assist you. Tank you for letting us know.