Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 14, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 15, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello & thank you so much for the rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 13, 2020
Great central location, clean well appointed rooms, the included breakfast was plenty, cost of parking was outrages, other than that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, We're all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Toronto. We appreciate for taking the time to review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we will use it to continue to improve our services for future guests. Warm Regards, Saif Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 12, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, thank you so much for an excellent experience rating. Please stay with us again! Kind regards, Saif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 12, 2020
Good overall good staff clean rooms overall great experience would do again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Greetings, thank you so much for your recent stay feedback and rating. I will pass this to our team to be inspired! Kind regards, Saif
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 12, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you so much for the rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Windsor, Ontario

Posted Feb. 12, 2020
Every employee smiled at us and said hello. The ladies in the breakfast area kept the area tidy. The complimentary coffee bar In the lobby provided us a hot cup of tea on our way to our room from a long walk. A very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello Bonnie, I have just finished reading your review results and wanted to thank you in person for your valued feedback. We're all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Toronto, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to see us again soon. Thank you again for taking review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we will use it to continue to improve our services for future guests. Warm Regards, Saif Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 10, 2020
Staff were very welcoming and friendly, room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. I would have preferred a standard kettle instead of the coffee machine as this was quite restrictive. The microwave and fridge were nice touches but not needed during my stay. My only concern was with the amount of single-use plastics used throughout the hotel. The hotel provides plenty of recycling areas but I do think guests would benefit from proper cutlery, cups and dishes in the rooms and breakfast area/café. All in all a really pleasant stay - I will be booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello & thank you so much for your recent stay feedback and rating! In addition; thank you very much for your suggestions, please stay with us again! Kind regards, Saif
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 8, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 9, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 4, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 7, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the rating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from U.S.

Posted Jan. 30, 2020
I like the hot breakfast. The price per night is more for a 3.5/4 star hotel mininum. This hotel is more of a 2/2.5. I believe the location is the only you pay more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 30, 2020 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello & thank you for your stay & business. Hotel is located right in Toronto downtown. Our rates are very competitive compare with the other hotels in the area. We are making many new changes to improve your comfort and we hope to welcome you back again soon. FOM