Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller fromhouston


Posted 24-Jun-2016
I think that to be a hotel where people come from many sides deverian to offer services equally and not discriminate a Hispanics guest
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Jul-2016 by hunter, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that the services were anything less than perfect during your stay with us.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromLittle Rock, AR

Not a great start

Posted 3-May-2016
Upon arriving, we checked in, got our keys, and headed up the elevator. Our room key didn't work in the door, and there was a do-not-disturb sign on the door. The lady at the front desk said there were some new staff members and she didn't know if they had accidentally put someone in our room, so she gave us another room. We expected a room equal to what we had booked, but we did not get that. We had booked a king size bed, but we were given two full size beds. She didn't mention that when she moved us though, so when we got upstairs and noticed the difference, we called down and were informed the kings were all taken. Just wish she had told us before we got to the room. Other than that hiccup, we had no problems with the staff. They were helpful in transporting us to the DART train station and picked us up when we were done. That was very helpful for us! The room itself was large. The beds and pillows were pretty uncomfortable, though. The pillows were very thick and square in shape, so it was difficult for us to get comfortable and we woke up with sore necks. Just fyi if you don't like thick pillows so you can bring your own. Our room was on the front of the building and we heard nothing but traffic 24 hours a day. It sounded as if a window had been left open. The breakfast was surprisingly small and limited. They did have someone making fresh omelettes, but otherwise it was basic. Overall, we wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . I am sorry that your stay at the hotel was less than perfect. I will make sure that Department heads are aware of the issues that you occurred here at the hotel.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromSYDNEY, AUSTRALIA

Fantastic Place to Stay with Great Staff!

Posted 2-May-2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown Dallas nearby
we stayed in a double room with suite after a long delayed flight from NYC and it could not have been a better experience. room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. hot buffet breakfast was terrific. pool and Jacuzzi were great. lounge areas bright and comfortable to hang around in, plenty of different places to sit and wait to head out to airport etc. and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. loved the free drink at bar and snacks from 5.30-7.30pm "courtesy of the manager". I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for a couple or family group. and just a quick cab ride (or DART trip if you can work that out) downtown as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-May-2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback, especially positive notes. Our staff truly appreciate the recognition and acknowledgment of their hard work. We hope to see you again if you are in the area!
5out of 5
by Cecilia

Posted 16-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2016 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We will share with the team as we continue to improve the guest experience Embassy Suites Mgt
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromW.

Our A/C did not work properly. Very uncomfortable

Posted 16-Apr-2016
We told the front desk about the air but when we came back that evening nothing had been done nor were we given an explanation or offered another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-May-2016 by Hunter, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the poor service you received and the air conditioning problems. These will be addressed and I hope you come back to stay with us so we can make it right.
1out of 5
by Lisa fromDel City

Expect nothing

Posted 14-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. Have loved Embassy for years. They tried to put 3 grown adults in a room with 2 full size beds. We had to ask for a different room. The ceiling had water stains and paint is peeling on the walls. The sofa bed mattress was thin and the metal was pushing into my friends body. The lobby floor was dangerously slick from swimmers and the breakfast was pathetic at best. I need more than 1500 characters just for the breakfast alone. There is tons to complain about & I will not ever recommend this Embassy ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2016 by Hunter, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
5out of 5
by Calvin fromOklahoma city

Great location

Posted 13-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Great location for many different things to do. Great price for a very nice place with alot of perks too.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2016 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Embassy Suites management
4out of 5
by Rachel

Posted 12-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2016 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Embassy Suites Mgt
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel and location

Posted 7-Apr-2016
We had paid for a king premium room, but upon check in we were told they did not have the room we paid for available. We were put in a queen room for a night and then had to change rooms the next morning. We were never put back in the room that we actually paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-May-2016 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Review We will share the comments with the team as we continue to strive for the greatest guest experience
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromperth, australia

Nice hotel, spacious

Posted 5-Apr-2016
I would recommend the hotel,the staff and hotel were lovely. My only downside was the location, there was really nothing (dining, shopping) around it. Or maybe that's just Dallas? Not sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2016 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you for Review Embassy Suites Management