Featured Image

Reviews of Hotel Italia

3 out of 5
Hotel ItaliaVia Ghibellina 5/7, Cortona, AR
4.5
Wonderful
5 - Excellent
124
5 - Excellent 58%
4 - Good
66
4 - Good 31%
3 - Okay
17
3 - Okay 8%
2 - Poor
4
2 - Poor 2%
1 - Terrible
1
1 - Terrible 0%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Travelled with partner
Great location. Room was not like in the pictures. It was dark, hard mattress, noisy AC. Nice breakfast location at the top.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel in center of Cortona
This is a charming hotel in an historic building in the center if Cortona. The building is beautifully and tastefully decorated, the staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful and I had a lovely stay.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Franz on Aug. 31, 2020
Dear Nancy, thank you very much for your review and for spending these nice words. We hope to see you soon, next time with all your family save and reunited. We wish you all the best.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from Franz on Jul. 31, 2020
Dear Zoran, I hope you came home safely or rather I hope your vacation continues. We thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon with your beautiful family + dog. Best regards F. Dietel Hotel Italia

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Diego on Oct. 22, 2019
Dear Marilyn, thanks much for staying with us and sharing your Experience on Expedia. We are happy that you had a good stay, and we hope to welcome you back in Cortona. Best Regards, Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Authentic historical palace. Romantic and charming. Central location for walking the whole town
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Diego on Sep. 16, 2019
Dear Guets, thanks much for choosing Hotel Italia and for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us! Many thanks for your positive comments about our property. We hope to welcome you back, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
Response from Diego on Jul. 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Italia during your stay in Cortona. We hope that you had a good stay with us, and we're waiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Hotel Italia was lovely! It is just off the main square in Cortona, so the location is fantastic. But it is also very quiet. The air conditioning worked great as well. Diego, at the front desk, was continually helpful and so polite. Breakfast was great and the cappucini were delicious. I great value!! Would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
Response from Diego on Jul. 20, 2019
Dear Guest, thanks much for the lovely Review!! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us, and we are reading your comments with much joy. Waiting for your next visit, Best Regars from the all Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful hotel in charming Cortona! Will definitely be back!!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Diego on Mar. 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Such a great review! Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Expedia! We hope to welcome you back the soonest. Best Regards from the Team fo Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Ideally situated in the centre of Cortona, literally a few steps from the main square. Very helpful staff on reception, especially in accessing wi-fi. Breakfast on 4th floor with stunning views over the countryside below.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
Response from Diego on Mar. 7, 2019
Dear Guest, many thanks for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your experience on Expedia! We are very happy that you had a good time with us; many thanks indeed for the nice comments about us and the Hotel. We hope to welcome you back the soonest, Best Regards, Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The best
It was great since the moment we got there thank you so much and will be back !
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Diego on Feb. 16, 2019
Dear Jose, Suche a great review! Many thanks for staying with us, and for sharing your experience on Expedia. We hope to welcome you back! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from d on Feb. 4, 2019
Dear Olivia, many thanks for choosing Hotel Italia and for sharing your review on Expedia! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the next future. Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Diego on Jan. 30, 2019
Dear Mr. Steven, Many thanks for the great Score! We are happy you had a good stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back the soonest. Best Regards, Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city! Very nice hotel snd central to everything! The staff was very nice and the view from our room was breathtaking!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Diego on Dec. 25, 2018
Dear Amanda, thank you for choosing Hotel Italia, and for sharing this amazing Review on Expedia! We are reading it with much pleasure! Many thanks for our positive comments about our staff, always happy and ready to share the lovely atmosphere of Cortona. We hope to welcome you back the soonest, Best Regards from Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The room,staff, breakfast, and location is amazing. The views are breathtaking. Loved the complimentary Cappuccino. They called a Taxi to pick me up at the train station. I was in Cortona for a wedding and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay excellent! The wedding was at a villa located in the hills of Tuscany but they found the best taxi driver to help me find this neighborhood. He even came back to pick me up in the middle of the night! Keep in mind that they do not have any street lights? The breakfast was incredible with the most amazing view of the lake. Also, I needed a couple extra hours for a late checkout and they were very understanding. They told me to take my time and it was not a hassle at all. Hotel Italia is a GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Diego on Oct. 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Hector, such a great review! Thank you for staying at Hotel Italia, and for sharing this lovely review on Expedia! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us, and thank you very much for all the nice comments! We hope to welcome you again the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our experience at Hotel Italia did not disappoint. Been there before this recent visit. Planning to go back in the near future. Thanks.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Diego on Oct. 31, 2018
Dear Yvonne, We are delighted about your review, truly happy that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Expedia. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Diego on Oct. 9, 2018
Dear Benedikt, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Italia and for the good score you given us! We are very happy you had a nice stay, and we hope to welcome you back! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful hotel located in the centre of Cortona.
The location is ideal for a trip to this truly wonderful city . The staff and facilities are excellent and you will be well looked after throughout your stay. We highly recommend Hotel Italia and will return for more of their Italian hospitality as soon as we can!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Diego on Aug. 29, 2018
Dear Anna, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Italia during your visit in Cortona, and for sharing your experience on Expedia...such a lovely review! Many many thanks for all the good and nice comments about our place and our personnel, always ready and happy to share the lovely atmosphere that makes Hotel Italia and Cortona a particular place! We hope to welcome you back the soonest, Best Regards from the Staff of Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
Response from Diego on Aug. 29, 2018
Dear Wili, Thanks for the great Score! Thank you for choosing Hotel Italia for your stay in Cortona, and for sharing your Experience here on Expedia. We are very happy that you had a good time with us, ans we hope to welcome you back the soonest. Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not to Be Missed!
This little gem in the heart of Cortona is a must stay. The staff were so helpful that, eventhough our plans kept changing, they never missed an opportunity to say yes to us. The room was clean, comfortable and sported 2 bathrooms! The breakfast buffet was delicious and served in a rooftop room with amazing views of the valley below. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cortona!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Diego on Aug. 29, 2018
Dear Robin, Such a Lovely Review!! Many many thanks from the all Team of Hotel Italia! First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Italia during your stay in Cortona, and for sharing your amazing review on Expedia. We are very happy that you appreciated our property, our staff and the nice atmosphere that makes Hotel Italia different! Many thanks for the lovely appreciations about our rooms & breakfast, where we dedicate our daily care! Once again thank you very much! We are already waiting to welcome you back at Cortona, Best Regards from the all Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful
Beautiful, warm and inviting
Response from Diego on Apr. 12, 2018
Dear Sylvia, thanks so much for choosing Hotel Italia during your stay in Cortona. We are truly happy to see that you had a good stay with us, and we would like to thank you for the lovely comments on our property! We hope to welcome you back the soonest, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful hotel, lovely people
One of the most unique hotels with the friendliest of staffs. Our only regret is that we were unable to stay longer. Even though it was a VERY quaint, old building, we were nice and warm, which we have not been in most of the hotels in Italy this spring!
Response from Diego on Mar. 26, 2018
Dear Mr Craig, thank you very much for chooseing Hotel Italia for your stay in Cortona, and for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are very happy you had a good time with us! Many thanks for commenting our good heating system, to which we dedicate our attentions. We hope to welcome you back soon, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
time was there was pwefect good location brilliant staf great breakfast and clean rooms
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2018
Response from Diego on Feb. 12, 2018
Dear Pascal, thank you for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your review on Expedia. We are very happy you had a good stay with us! And such a great review: many thanks for your lovely comments! We are waiting to welcome you back, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice place to stay
Clean and quiet hotel with good breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2017
Response from Diego on Nov. 21, 2017
Dear Guest of Hotel Italia, many thanks for staying with us and sharing your review on Expedia. We are reading your comment with joy, as the appreciation of the service from our guest is our Top priority. Many thanks for the nice notes about cleanliness of the property; we daily dedicate our attention for it! We hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Cortona. Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2017
Response from Diego on Nov. 16, 2017
Dear Mr. William, many thanks for choosing Hotel Italia during your visit in Cortona, and for sharing your appreciation on Expedia. Such a good score! Many thanks and we hope to welcome you again the soonest at Hotel Italia. Best Regards from the team of Hotel italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
An excellent choice
Perfectly charming hotel, very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, and very centrally located.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
Response from Diego on Oct. 30, 2017
Dear Palmer, Such a Great Review! We are so happy to read your comments about Hotel Italia. Many thanks for the nice notes on our staff, always ready and happy to provide the most important info to enjoy the various lovely attractions of Cortona. Thank you for commenting our breakfast, to which we daily dedicate our care and attention. We hope to welcome you again the soonest at Hotel Italia! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2017
Response from Diego on Oct. 30, 2017
Dear Guest, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Old rustic tranquillity
Great location once you don't drive into Cortona by car . Park outside the castle walls and you will avoided fine. Hotel staff were one of the friendliest we encountered in all our time travelling. We were on holidays from working with "The general public" so sorry we didn't interact with them too much. Breakfast was free but lots to choose from. There is a coffee machine but ask the lady and she will bring you fresh coffee on request . Room 30 was big and very comfortable. Shower / toilet room was large and bright. View from breakfast room amazing . It was thunder and lightning one morning and it added to the views . Diego and Ramana met us at reception the first day and till we left they were on hand to answer any questions or issues . We will be back .
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
Response from Diego on Oct. 30, 2017
Dear Michael, We are reading your review with so much Joy & Pleasure! Many thanks indeed for all the good comments, from the room to the breakfast till us! We are always very willing and happy to provide the best info in order for our guest to truly enjoy what Cortona has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you back the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel Cortona- bello!
Couldn't ask for a better location or nicer service. They upgraded our room which was very comfortable. The view from the breakfast room was spectacular. The breakfast was very good. For those want eggs, they are available. Their recommendation s for restaurants we're excellent. I will definitely choose this hotel on future trips to Cortona
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2017
Response from Diego on May 31, 2018
Dear David, Many Many thanks for your great review! We are very happy to see that you appreciated everything from us! We are waiting to welcome you back in Cortona! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Terrific stay in Cortona
The staff was absolutely exceptional! Very helpful and friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had all the information and assistance we needed. The hotel was really great, and located convenient to the main plaza and shopping. The views from our window were absolutely stunning! We would absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017
Response from Diego on Sep. 9, 2017
Dear Mark, thank you very much for staying at Hotel Italia during your holiday in Cortona. It's a great pleasure to see you had a good stay with us! Many thanks for your appreciations, expecially to our Staff always very happy to provide the essential info's to really enjoy Cortona. We hope to welcome you back for your next holiday! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Cortona charm
Superb location just off the main square in a charming building. Service was excellent. Single room was cosy but with a fantastic view! Breakfast buffet was quality. Highly recommended for solo travellers too.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017
Response from Diego on Sep. 9, 2017
Dear "A", many thanks for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your review on Expedia. We are very happy in reading that you had a good time with us! Many thanks for your various appreciations, expecially on our Single room and our breakfast, where we dedicate our daily attention and fantasy. We hope to welcome you back the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
S&D vacation!
One of the most under rated places we stayed on our trip to Italy! It was beautiful and the staff so helpful and pleasant!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2017
Response from Diego on Aug. 12, 2017
Dear Mr. Stanley, Wow! Such a great Review! Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Italia during your holiday in Cortona, and for sharing your experience here on Expedia. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us; the satisfaction of our Guest is our top priority! Many thanks for your good comments about our property, and about our Staff: we are always very happy to share our knowledge of Cortona, to let the visitors discover and enjoy the nice variety of interesting sightsseen and curiosity of Cortona. We hope to welcome you again the soonest, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Most amazing view from the breakfast room, absolutely worth it just for the view! Good central location in town and very helpful staff with lots of local recommendations
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017
Response from Diego on Aug. 2, 2017
Dear Clare, thank you very much for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your experience here on Expedia. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us! Many thanks for your appreciations on our Staff: in fact we are always very happy to share our knowledge about Cortona to let our guest really enjoy the beautiful treasures that the town has to offer! Thanks as well for the lovely comments on our breakfast view! We hope to welcome you back the soonest, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good location, good stay.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2017
Response from Diego on Jul. 18, 2017
Dear Barbara, many thanks for your nice review about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed, and we hope to have you back the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Enchanting holiday!
It was our first visit to Cortona and it was enchanting....the hills, the churches, the buildings, the squares were all wonderful. Hotel Italia was in a perfect location and provided a great breakfast with an incredible view over the valley. The staff was very helpful as well. We highly recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2017
Response from Diego on Jul. 18, 2017
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Italia during your holiday in Cortona. We are truly glad that you had a good stay with us! We are reading your review with great pleasure and entusiasm! Many thanks for your positive notes about our Hotel and the Team; we are all very happy to make the stay of our guest more than special! Expecially we deeply enjoy to provide all the precious infos and share our experiece on Cortona and its treasures! We hope to welcome you back the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Italia. It was so fun to stay right in the center of one of the Tuscany Hill Towns. Of course, it was a hike to get into the hotel but was worth it. The hotel building is very old, but so charming. The room was pretty basic but clean and well cared for. We appreciated all the extra care Ramona took to help us.
Response from Diego on Jun. 1, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying at Hotel Italia during your holiday in Cortona. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us! First of all many thanks for your appreciations about our personell: we will definetely sharing it with our Team. Thank you for your lovely notes about the atmosphere that enahnce our lovely Hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Italia the soonest! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Hotel Italia
Staff extremely helpful and spoke English well. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices. The view at breakfast gives a beautiful start to your day. The only drawback for my single room was the pigeons mating outside were very loud. Earplugs were necessary!
Response from Diego on May 2, 2017
Dear Deborah, what a lovely Review! First of all many thanks for choosing Hotel Italia for your stay in Cortona. We are very very happy that you had a good time with us! We are reading with joy your nice notes about the Team: our staff is always very happy to provide all the necessary info to really appreciate the amazing Cortona. Many thanks as well for your lovely comments at the Breakfast; we daily dedicate our passion and fantasy to make it special, togehter with the amazing view that the Breakfast Terrace has to offer. We hope to welcome you back the very soonest at Hotel Italia. Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing place, Amazing people! 10 stars out of 5
A must do really Amazing place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Response from Diego on May 2, 2017
Dear Mr. Dave, such a Great Review! Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Italia. We are reading with joy your notes about us; we are truly happy that you had a good time at Hotel Italia. We hope to welcome you back the very soonest, Best Regards from the Staff of Hotel Italia

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
In the heart of Cortona
Very pleasant hotel just off the main square. Fabulous view from the breakfast room. Interesting little town.
Response from Diego on Apr. 3, 2017
Dear V, thank you for choosing Hotel Italia for your stay in Cortona. We are very happy you had a good stay, and we would like to thanks for your positive note about the lovely view from the Breakfast Terrace. We hope to welcome you again, Best Regards, from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful hotel
This hotel is a great option to visit Cortona and all Tuscany around it. The staff were very friendly with us. Also, location, cleanliness and breakfast were nice. We will repeat for sure.
Response from Diego on Apr. 3, 2017
Dear Rosabel, such a lovely review for us! We are truly happy that you appreciated our Hotel Italia. Many thanks indeed for commenting the various aspect that you liked, from the friendliness of the staff, to the general cleanliness to which we daily dedicate our efforts. We are waiting to welcome you back in Cortona! Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfectly Located
It was a fantastic little hotel, right in the center of gorgeous little Cortona. Such a great beautiful place, I'd like to go back - this time I know to park OUTSIDE the city walls. The alleys are so small it's a harrowing experience even to get a pillbox of a car (Citron mini) through them and Im an experienced city driver (SF-DC.) Great hotel though - great suggestions for the restaurants in town, I'm definitely going back and bringing my fiance.
Response from Diego on Mar. 20, 2017
Dear Gus, many thanks for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are truly happy that you had a good time with us; your satisfaction means really a lot! First of all thank you for your lovely comments on our Hotel: we are always more than happy to share our experiens and knowldege about what Cortona has to offer in terms of Restaurant's Experience, and all the various actractions that are making Cortona a unique small paradise here in Tuscany. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Italia, Best Regards, Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A gem
Hotel Italia is a real gem, nestled right in the heart of Cortona. Stunning views and great service make this place a real winner. I look forward to coming back to Cortona again.
Response from Diego on Mar. 14, 2017
Dear David, thank you for staying at Hotel Italia during your holiday in Cortona. We are readying your Review with much proud & joy! Many thanks for sharing your experience with such a lovely appreciations; we are truly happy that you appreciated our location, right in the city center, ad a short walking distance from the major sightsseeing that Cortona has to offer. Thank you very much for the lovely notes about the plus that we have to offer, from the stunning views of the top rooms and from the Breakfast Terrace, to the service provided by our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon, Best Regards, Hotel Italia

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent location
There are no services like washing clothes or any tours available. The breakfast, even though was the same every day, was of a high quality, fresh cut fruit salad, quality meats and cheeses and you could make toast. Breakfast tables were cleared immediately for new guests. We had to ask for replacement toilet rolls twice in our 6 night stay.
Response from Diego on Mar. 14, 2017
Dear Michele, thank you very much for staying with us, and for your nice review! We are happy that you appreciated the service, and the good quality of our breakfast. Regarding the Washing clothes, the facilities are available at the nearby village of Camucia, self service open 234hours. Regarding the Tours, we cooperate with some tours operators of Cortona which are always very happy to propose a good variety of choice of tours, among Cortona, and the several nearby cities. Once agian many thanks, Best Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cortona
The only thing that was not great was that the room service options said they were available until 10pm, but when I tried calling, the call would not go through. When I went down to the main desk to inquire at 9pm, no one was available to ask for water or snacks.
Response from Diego on Apr. 24, 2017
Dear Ellen, Many thanks for staying wiht us! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Italia. Thank you very much for this great score! We hope to welcome you again the soonest, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Thoughtful staff in a lovely hotel.
The rooms were clean and fresh with a good shower. The service was very good. The staff even provided a little something special to help celebrate my mum's special birthday.
Response from Diego on Apr. 24, 2017
Dear Audrey, Many thanks for staying wiht us! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Italia. Thank you very much for this great score! We hope to welcome you again the soonest, Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel in fantastic location
This was a wonderful hotel in prime location in Cortona. Surrounded by quaint restaurants, shopping and opportunity to experience Cortona. Wonderful staff and lovely breakfast on fourth floor with a fabulous view.
Response from Diego P. on Oct. 13, 2016
Dear Linda, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience here on Expedia. We are very happy you had a good stay with us. Many thanks for your appreciations on the breakfast and our team; we will definetely share your review! Thank you as well for the note about the hallway sensors, we will keep your remarks under top consideration. We hope to see you again the soonest at Hotel Italia! Best Regards, Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location and wonderful staff!!
We stayed for 5-days at Hotel Italia and whenever we go back to Cortona we'll be back to this hotel. The location is in the heart of Cortona and the staff Ramona and Kiara were just wonderful and helpful with all information and requests. They even sent a bottle of wine for my sisters birthday !! Wonderful experience!
Response from General Manager on Oct. 13, 2016
Dear Guest, Such a great review! Many thanks indeed for your nice notes; we are sharing your review with the all Team! It's our pleasure to make the stay of our guest as much special we can! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, best Regards, Hotel Italia

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Close to center
Not good expected better. I asked to be upgraded since the rate dropped since we booked. They said they would for the same price. Was given same room I booked not upgrade. The bed was very uncomfortable, there were bugs in bathroom. No clean towels until the third day. On the third day when they knew we weren't happy they offered us upgrade for our last night but at a higher price. We didn't take there offer. Very historical town and Cortona is beautiful. Enjoyed our visit but not hotel
Response from Diego P. on Sep. 15, 2016
Dear Guest, many thanks for staying with us and review your comments. We are very sorry you didn’t understood our effort and we are reading your notes with a bit of regrets. At the check-in we have explained that some last minute offer might apply some changes in the price, as this is normal in any outlet. As we saw your disappointment for a normal price fluctuation, we have truly offered you a very nice Superior Room free of charge, instead of your Standard Room as per your reservation. The day after we saw your comment on Expedia and we offered you the possibility to see our different types of rooms to make sure that the allocation offered was of an higher room category, but you preferred not to proceed. We have offered you eventually another Upgrade free of charge, but for the last night you preferred not to change your room. Concerning the towels, we do respect the environment and we normally change the towels according to guests requests when they are left on the floor. For what concerns the bugs, we are in a small city among hills and woods, and in this time of the year it’s perfectly normal that small insect might crumble the outside walls and eventually enter from open windows into the room of a building. Again we are sorry you didn’t have the usual pleasant stay that our guests have. We hope to welcome you again in our property, for you to enjoy our real hospitality. Once again thank you very much, Kind Regards, Hotel Italia.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from General Manager on Sep. 12, 2016
Dear Keith, thank you very much for staying with us here in Cortona. many thanks for the great score! We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Italia! Best Regards, Hotel Italia

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A beautiful stay in Tuscany
This is a lovely small hotel right in the center of Cortona, one of the most charming and beautiful hill towns in Tuscany (Frances Mayes lives here and immortalized it in "Under the Tuscan Sun"). I stayed in a double room one time, without a view, but this time I stayed in a very small single room with a spectacular view out over the valley. The room was indeed very small, but the view.....well, I will request this room when alone for any subsequent trips! The staff is wonderful - friendly and helpful. There is no minibar but the staff will deliver to your room what ever you might normally want from a minibar. The hotel is very affordable and the experience really lovely.
Response from General Manager on Sep. 12, 2016
Dear Nancy, thank you very much for staying again with us during your trip in Cortona! We are truly happy you loved the view form our single room at the top floor. Many many thanks as well for our good comment about our Minibar-Service, to enrich the stay of our lovely guest. Thank you as well for your lovely notes about the staff, which is always very happy in providing all the various info to get the best amusing in the wonderful Cortona. We hope to welcome you again, Best Regards, Hotel Italia

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from General Manager on Sep. 12, 2016
Dear Guest, many thanks! Best Regards, Hotel Italia