Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Paradise in Coron

Posted Mar. 9, 2020 on Hotels
We stayed three nights are El Rio Y Mar Resort and wish we could have stayed a week. This resort is hands down the best resort we have stayed at in the Philippines. It's very secluded from the hustle and bustle of Coron yet close enough that you can still do the island hopping tours and excursions. The staff were exceptional from the time you arrive to the time you depart. The food at the ONLY restaurant was absolutely delicious. We were a bit nervous about there only being one restaurant however there were over 100 items on the menu and the chef and their team did an exceptional job of creating some truly wonderful dishes. They have a guitar duo serenading couples at dinner each night. Their collection of songs was outstanding as I did not see them miss one request. There is no shortage of activities on the resort. From hiking, to an array of water sports, to scuba diving and just lounging on the beach or by the infinity pool. This resort has it all. If you are looking to trying disconnect and relax this is the place for you. The rooms were nice but not over the top. Just what you need for a comfortable nights sleep. We will be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 7, 2020
The place is beautiful and the food was really good. The staff was really friendly as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar. 6, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Silang Cavite

Posted Mar. 1, 2020
Very well maintained. Attentive personnel. No garbage laying around behind the premises. Impressive choice in food. Western as well as Philippine. Beautiful spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Feb. 24, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Feb. 20, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Outstanding stay!!!

Posted Feb. 18, 2020 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 3 days here. Having spent 3ish weeks in the Philippines staying at different hotels almost every 3 to 4 days, this resort tops it all. From the very beginning, the unique boat ride, the lovely warm welcome from the staff, the picturesque location, our beach front room, the food, the amenities and activities offered and did I say, the superb professionalism and friendliness of the staff again? It is just the whole package. You can easily spend a week here. We didnt want to leave! Keep it up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Posted Feb. 4, 2020
Secluded but there’s plenty to do in the resort. Food is good. Happy hour is fabulous with other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 25, 2020 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights in the native cabin. I would have upgraded to another room if it was available. The room is hot, the air conditioning is loud. The hotel only gives you one free cold kettle of water for the room per day. We’ve been to other resorts where they gave you three. The food is okay but after four days it was boring. The breakfast buffet needs more options. The staff are friendly. Upon check-in they gave us the wrong room. We booked a king and gave us a queen. They said the other room was not ready and we had to wait until 2:30 to enter it meanwhile check-in time is 2:00. When we entered there were dirty and used towels hanging on the back of the door. The island trips are very expensive compared to other options but you have to go with them because the resort is so remote. We also had to pay P3,000 for transport to and from the hotel as there are no other options but for them to bring you to and from. Other tourists are very loud and inconsiderate of others there. The staff do not ask them to quiet down. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

we will come again :)

Posted Jan. 22, 2020 on Hotels
we had a wonderful time there. staff was always pleasant and helpful. Very quite place and secluded without uncomfortable animation. beautiful house reef to snorkel or dive. notice: the best way to go there is a organized transfer from the hotel