Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1out of 5
by A verified traveller fromOhio

Always Nice when Guests have to Sleep on the Floor

Posted 19-Mar-2017
Pros: Late night Clerk at Front desk
Cons: Everything Never in my 48 years have i had such a bad experience at a hotel and to tell the truth have never complained about one
Location: Maybe only other plus was in good location to restaurants and stores
Well started off calling the corporate number and asking questions about the guest capacity of a suite and was told I could have 3 adults and it would be no problem to secure a roll out bed. So I booked the room through Expedia and upon arriving asked about the bed at check in. The clerk said he would have it sent up immediately and after a half hour with no additional bed I decided to go down and check on it. This is when I was informed that they were out of roll out beds and was told Sorry nothing he could do. After I let him know how upset I was and explained that the corporate number I called said it would not be a problem all he could offer was my money back. Of course after driving for hours and already having all of our luggage on the third floor and not knowing if we could even secure another room somewhere else I had to decline. We were on our way out to a dinner reservation so we asked if it would be a problem to get addition pillows and blankets and he told us definitely not a problem. So upon returning from dinner later in the evening we had a new clerk and asked for the pillows and blankets and were told that they were all out? Of course I and now even more enraged. She was very nice and told us that she would do her best to secure us pillows and blankets and would be right up and after 5 minutes she was at our door with pillows and Blankets. Since there was 3 of us and only 2 beds One of us was stuck sleeping on the FLOOR. Horrible is all I can say
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromsan diego

Great for long term stay

Posted 7-Mar-2017
Very clean and staff was awesome. Always very nice and attentive. Some odd smells at times but besideshe that everything going was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Mar-2017 by Jody Mayer, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for completing a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you are in the Columbus area. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller froms. columbus, oh

Posted 28-Feb-2017
It was very noisy cause of the renovating and my thermostat wasn't working properly it was too hot to get restful sleep. Probably won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Mar-2017 by Jody Mayer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that the room was not comfortable due to the heat settings for a restless night's sleep. Our maintenance staff is looking into this situation to make changes so that no other guest has the same experience. We greatly appreciate hearing from you and hope that you can give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-Feb-2017
The only problerm is the ice maker did not work in room 427
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Mar-2017 by Jody Mayer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize that the ice maker was not working during your stay. Our maintenance team discovered that the water line was shut off to that refrigerator and so has remedied the issue. We are glad that this issue did not affect your stay that highly and that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
5out of 5
by Moses

Posted 27-Dec-2016 on Hotels
I stay at a lot of hotels. This quiet little property is privately operated and the owner does a very good job. We asked for extra towels upon check-in and received four additional towels....with a smile from the manager. I LIKE THIS MOTEL. It is pleasantly different in a great way.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for completing a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests feel at home while they are traveling. It is great to hear that they came through for you. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted 28-Nov-2016 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS FINE CLEAN AND GOOD STAFF. NEED BIG TEN NETWORK ON TV PACKAGE
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests. We too wish that Time Warner would offer the Big Ten Network on their hotel packages. Unfortunately, they do not allow us to have that channel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing a rating on your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Thank you, Jody Mayer General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Polaris. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for completing a rating of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Basic accommodations

Posted 7-Nov-2016 on Hotels
A good alternative to the Extend Stay America, but not as good as Homewood Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel and for completing a review. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager