Ratings based on 4,666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Horse Cave, KY

Great hotel

Posted 25-Apr-2016
Hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and with the level of service you received from our staff. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. Thank you for recommending the Hilton Chicago! We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from East Coast

Loved the hotel.

Posted 25-Apr-2016
We upgraded when we got there for just $40 per night, and got a gorgeous room on the 15th floor with two full bathrooms. Never had any problems at the hotel at all - staff and service was excellent. The restaurants and bars are so nice, too. Our beds were so comfy we didn't want to leave. I'm a very picky traveler, having stayed in great hotels in Hong Kong, and this was a great experience. Also very close to the colleges, Second City, shopping. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2016 by Kathy H., Hotel Management
Dear Leannael, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel, location and with the level of service you received from our staff. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and you will stay with us again! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from wisconsin

Good location

Posted 24-Apr-2016
Check in was fast and simple. Only problem was the room temperature. It was cold. I called downstairs to customer service and spoke with someone and she said they turned off the heat in the hotel already but they would send maintenance up to our room. They never showed up. We had double beds so we just took all the blankets and slept on one bed to stay warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Location perfect

Posted 19-Apr-2016
Would not adjust the temperature in either room reserved. Solution was to open windows and listen to the sounds of the city all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Apr-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. I hope you had an opportunity to speak to our manager on duty while you were still here regarding your concerns and allowed us the opportunity to correct your issue and to make it right. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements and any necessary retraining. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

Posted 9-Apr-2016
Could not get a boarding pass printed very frustrating other than that it was a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guest come to expect and deserve. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced in printing your boarding pass. I hope you had an opportunity to speak to our manager on duty while you were still here regarding your concerns and allowed us the opportunity to correct your issue and to make it right. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mt. Vernon Il

Easy to get to attractions.

Posted 3-Apr-2016
Was a convient place to get to everywhere. Charge for Internet unless you upgrade. Even cheap motels give you free internet. found this to be absurd especially for the price you pay. Food was left in fridge from previous guest. I will definitely not stay here again, since charged for Internet. Other than that a nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Apr-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our location. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced during your stay especially, with our added charges. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We work hard to maintain one of the most competitive pricing for a large downtown area hotel on our products and services such as Wi-Fi. Also, please allow me to inform you, Hhonors announced a new change to our Hhonors Internet benefits which began on June 4th. Blue, Silver and Gold Hhonors members now receive FREE standard internet when booking direct and Diamond members receive FREE premium internet when booking direct. So if you’re not a Hhonors member please be sure to sign up and take advantage of this great new offer for booking direct. Also, all our guests can connect to complimentary Wi-Fi in our lobby and restaurants. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ohio

Nice place. Close to attractions.

Posted 3-Apr-2016
I was happy except that a free breakfast would've been nice. Also, it was nice enough that we could've used air conditioning in our room but was told it was not available until April 1. With that being said I would still stay at this property again. The pool was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Apr-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and location. I was pleased to hear you enjoy our pool! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfect for business and pleasure

Posted 30-Mar-2016
Great hotel, stayed here 12 years ago and it has maintained a very high standard. Good food, great people.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and with the quality of service you received from our staff. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miami, Florida

Nice comfortable walking distance to everything

Posted 23-Mar-2016
Excellent hote, has everything you need from food shops and entertaining
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Great experience!

Posted 22-Mar-2016
Stayed overnight during C2E2 (Comic and Entertainment Expo). The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous. Hotel is very close to a variety of shops and entertainment venues. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in Chicago. The only negative I would say about our visit (not necessarily the hotel's fault) is EVERYTHING is expensive. Not really an issue. Just make sure to have cash on hand!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2016 by Kathy H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel, location and with the quality of service you received from our staff. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Kathy Heneghan Hotel Manager