Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hong Kong

Posted 20-May-2019
Too strict for photo taking at Alpine Spa. We arrive late, thus can only use it after 5pm, which already past the photo time, but it was empty, so we took some photos but got scold by staffs, and forbid us from taking anymore photos even the pool is empty and we were disturbing nobody.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Jun-2019 by Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Marc Thank you for your stay at our beautiful resort. Due to the high flow of visitors at our Alpine Spa we created the "Splish Splash" schedule to satisfy all of our Alpine Spa visitors. We hope you give us another chance and look forward welcoming you back soon. Robert P. Herr - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6-Apr-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Apr-2019 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating. Kind regards, your Guest Experience Team, Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Mar-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Apr-2019 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, which is much appreciated by all of us. Sincerely, your Guest Experience Team, Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 14-Mar-2019
Expensive yet is an awesome experience to stay in such a beautiful hotel! They have a very beautiful pool that have a awesome views of lake Lucerne! Surprised us a nice champagne knowing it is our honeymoon trip and gesture are well appreciated and warm hearted! Staffs are professional and friendly! Services are excellent and you feel taken care of from the point you reached the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Apr-2019 by Guest Service Team, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, we always try to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. Your kind words are very rewarding for the whole staff. Thank you. Best regards, Guest Experience Team, Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2-Mar-2019 on Hotels
Beautiful room with great view of the lake and mountains !! It’s is one of the most relaxing vacation . We enjoyed the facility of the Spa and different restaurants. We will always come back to this hotel if we visit this region.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2019 by Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at the Bürgenstock Resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt warmly welcomed on the Bürgenstock Mountain. We would indeed be delighted to welcome you back very soon. Should you require any assistance for your next booking or wish to receive any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are happy to help you anytime. Kind regards Bürgenstock Resort Guest Experience Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Feb-2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Feb-2019 by Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Bürgenstock Resort. We would be happy to welcome you back soon at the Bürgenberg. Sunny greetings from our beautiful resort Bürgenstock Resort Guest Experience Team experience@buergenstock.ch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Highly recommended

Posted 14-Jan-2019 on Hotels
Incredible hotel and experience
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2019 by experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest Greetings from the Bürgenstock Resort and many thanks for your kind feedback on your stay with us. Thank you that you were our guest and that we were allowed to spoil. Looking forward to your next visit we wish you and your family all the best for 2019. Kind regards Guest Experience Team Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne I Switzerland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Francisco, CA

Posted 9-Jan-2019
Beautiful place to stay. It has big big bath tub, small fireplace in the room. Facilities were great. infinity Spa pool, cinema, furnicular, ice skating, tennis etc. Perfect experience! Only negative thing i could say is the food. Breakfast buffet is great, Asian restaurant was okay except the sushi roll(not fresh and rice is dry) But the french restaurant was way to slow and not that good. we had two course for 2 hours. different from other part of hotels, this restaurant staffs werent very friendly and so slow working and i was falling asleep during the meal, waiting for the main dish. we were seriously scared to order dessert.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2019 by experience, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from the Bürgenstock Resort and many thanks for your feedback on your stay at the Bürgenstock Hotel. Unfortunately you could not enjoy your stay as you expected, we apologize therefore. Your feedback has been forwarded to the F&B Department so that they improve and optimize their service level. We would be happy to convince you and welcome you again at the Bürgenberg, in the meantime we send you and your family our best wishes for 2019. Kind regards Guest Experience Team Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne I Switzerland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Nov-2018 on Hotels
Amazing, so clean and excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2019 by experience, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Bürgenstock Resort and many thanks for your feedback on your stay in our beautiful Resort. Thank you that you were our guest, we are very glad that we were allowed to spoil you so that you were able to fully enjoy the time you have had at the Bürgenberg. Looking froward to your next visit we wish you and your family all the best for 2019. Should you need any further help or suggestions for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be pleased to help you at any time. Kind regards Guest Experience Team Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne I Switzerland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-Nov-2018 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with views unlike anything I have seen before. B-outdoor staff were amazing and very helpful.