Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Braunfels, Texas

Great Hotel with white sandy beach

Posted 18-Sep-2017
Pros: Helpful Staff and quiet sandy beach.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, great experience.
Location: Location is somewhat removed from common day trip attractions, but nothing I would consider time consuming to get to.
This was our 2nd stay at the Palladium and feel it was better than our first stay several years ago. Staff was always helpful and attentive to our needs. The atmosphere was great and relaxing. We do plan to come back for a 3rd and 4th stay in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for trusting us to host you during your holidays in the Riviera Maya and for writing this fantastic comment. We are delighted to know that your stay was much better than last time and we will share your kind words of encouragement with all the team that made this trip possible. It will be fantastic to receive you in your next stay and offer you your first repeat guest band color red, for 3 times visitor, can´t wait to surprise you with all our services once more! Warmest regards from your Mexican home! Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Francisco

Harmony of Nature and People

Posted 10-Sep-2017
This hotel has a very special atmosphere that allows visitors to enjoy a great vacation. A beautiful beach,relaxing spa,tasty food,friendly staff, a unique territory that is comfortable to get around - all make the visit to the hotel worthwhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Sep-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tatiana, Thank you for selecting us for your holidays and for sharing the impression you took home of our Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that your experience was great in every sense and appreciate your kind words that encourage us to keep creating extraordinary moments for our visitors. It will be an honor to welcome you in the future, should you find the opportunity to return to our Caribbean paradise. With kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NY

Nice large all incluses hotel with all facilities

Posted 5-Sep-2017
Great service and nice people Some facilities are closing a bit early and the hotel could be better prepared for rainy weather but overall very good
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Sep-2017 by Lizzet Andrade TRS Royal Chief Butler, Hotel Management
Dear Louis Many thanks for your Review, we appreciate your lovely words and your time. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from LIC, NY

Very nice resort with good food

Posted 5-Sep-2017
The resort was very nice and the food was good. Most of the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2017 by Lizzet Andrade TRS Yucatan Chief Butler, Hotel Management
Dear Leo First at all we would like to say thank you for give us your lovely comments about your experience and share with us your beautiful photos. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel for families and couples

Posted 3-Sep-2017
Pros: Ammenities and dinning options.
Cons: There is no disco, no music by the pool or the beach. Hotel is really big and sometimes waiting for the "train" to move between lobbies is too long.
Location: Location is good for daily get aways. Its is too far from Cancun area but relatively close to cancun
Very nice, big hotel next to the beach and between playa del carmen and Tulum. Hotel has really good ammenities and dinning options. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is very quiet so I wouldn't recommend it for groups of firends looking to party.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Sep-2017 by Lizzet Andrade TRS Yucatan Chief Butler, Hotel Management
Dear Albert Thank you for your comments and for the feedback, as our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests, and the way we can do it is to know what our guests like and the things we can enhance. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Brooklyn, NY

Tropical resort experience

Posted 6-Aug-2017
Overall, an interesting experience. The resort is so large that you need to use shuttles to go between areas. They have a lot of amenities for children and they have entertainment every night. The staff works really hard and id's sir friendly. You'll see the same people working different areas during the daytime and night. However, the cost of using the same employees all day is that quality suffers. The service in the restaurant can be slow at times (mostly in the evenings) and the entertainment is lacking in creativity and energy. All of this is due to the over working of the staff. The resort management would be smart to have better working conditions for the staff if they want to attract more customers. The villas are all located a bit far from the restaurants and pools, so be prepared to do some walking. Some villas have a better location where the walk is shorter, so after booking, I suggest that you call the hotel and ask for a good location. Another negative aspect is that all the restaurants are only item at night, so during breakfast and lunch, you only get the buffets. This gets tiring quickly as they all serve the same exact food. I would prefer that they have some restaurants open during specific hours for lunch. This severely limits the eating experience which is a big part of all inclusive hotels. Be prepared for a long wait for your room. Again, the cleaning staff seems to be under staffed. We ended up changing our room and the new room want ready until 4pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Aug-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, We would like to thank you for your review and feedback about your last stay in our hotel. We are working every day in order to improve our services and we really appreciate all comments that help us to be a better hotel and we can assure you, that staff is one of the most important assets of our Hotel and is highly valued and treasured by Management. However, your comment and great suggestions will be used to review in detail the areas were we can improve and enhance our services. We would be very grateful to welcome you and show you that we are capable of providing you with a stay that is exceptional in every sense in this tropical paradise. With kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ridley PA

A week in paradise

Posted 29-Jul-2017
Grand Palladium Resort was paradise. All staff was very friendly and accommodating. The resort was immaculate. There are 12 restaurants each serving different style of food. The food was fantastic, the buffet and ala carte restaurants included in the package provided even the pickiest eater multiple options. There were activities all day long the activity team was called Pop People they walked around greeting people with reminders when the next activity will begin. There was a show every night some nights multiple options. One day my husband and boys went on an excursion, I stayed behind and relaxed at the pool. Jocelyn one of the Pop girls noticed I was alone and she came over, introduced herself, chatted with me and encouraged me to join her for Salsa lessons. I was impressed over how observant and friendly she was to notice me alone all day. Although I admit I was perfectly happy reading my book in paradise. The resort is huge we had to take a tram to some activities and restaurants; they have bus stops for the trams which made getting around easy. We loved every minute of our vacation and can’t find one bad thing to say. Grand Palladium is opening a new resort in Cancun in December of 2018 that may very well be our next vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for selecting us for your holidays and for writing this impressive review. We are thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed the delicious options for meals, fun activities and shows with our POP team, and also found time to explore outside the resort and relax in our facilities. You trust that you will love the new resort in Cancun, and also you will be very welcome to return to our paradise here at the Riviera Maya. Warmest regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Jul-2017
Hello, This is Marvin Turner.. I was a guest on 06-28-2017 to 07-02-2017.. I am extremely unhappy with my recent stay at the Kantenah. My room number was 4434. For three nights, my 13 year old son and I had to suffer, sleeping in very humid conditions in our room. I called the front desk three times, and was told, the problem is all through-out the resort and was never fixed. Again, this made our stay unsatisfactory. This was my 3rd time at the resort. I did not have this issue the first two visits. Expedia tried to call today, and was hung up on 3 times. I am told that Expedia escalated the complaint to upper management. I love the resort, but this was not a good trip for me, and it was my 13 year old first time in Mexico, not good. I am just surprised that the resort could not do anything for my entire stay.. Just bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, We appreciate your loyalty to Palladium and thank you for sending us your comments. We feel very sad to know that your stay was not as expected because of the humidity in your room, we apologize for this situation, we would have loved to hear your concerns while you were here as our managers are always open to receive any feedback specially from our repeat guests, that have enjoyed previous visits. It also surprises us to read about the calls you mention from Expedia, as we have not yet received any. We would love to welcome you in the future, please contact us to make sure your stay is nothing less than Grand and honor your trust, which is our main goal! Kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Maryland

Great hotel with relaxation and great food

Posted 5-Jul-2017
This was a great vacation! The staff were friendly and accommodating! The atmosphere is relaxing! Lots of activities for kids and families as well as couples! The food and drinks were great! Highly recommend this location! You will not be sorry staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Jul-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for this fantastic comment. It warms our heart to know that you enjoyed the great hospitality received from our staff, our many activities for entertainment of all the family, the relaxing atmosphere and accommodation that we provide. Knowing that your vacation was great and that you will recommend us means the world to all the team and is our best reward! We wish to have the opportunity to host you on your next visit to the beautiful Mayan paradise, to pamper you with your family and again exceed all your expectations. Warmest regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from virginia beach

Beautiful beach

Posted 3-Jun-2017
All is good. Wide sandy beach with plenty of shade. No need for towel games. Immaculate beautiful grounds. Very nice variety of tasty food dishes.pools are well jaid out. Been here 7 times. Will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Jun-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your loyalty to our resort. We are very glad to know that everything you experienced in this 7th visit was very good. We look forward to welcome you once more at your home away home! Kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager