Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Michigan

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted 1-Apr-2015
Pros: Easy parking. Great breakfast. Comfortable pillow top beds.
Cons: The pool was a bit chilly and the pool area chairs are not accommodating to larger individuals.
Location: Nice downtown. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and beach parks.
We stayed for two nights as a "little getaway." The staff was wonderful and accommodating to my request of my room to be located near the pool and breakfast area, due to my difficulty to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Mar-2015
Had a great time. Looking forward to go back. Great view, location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel!

Posted 22-Mar-2015
Great place to stay! Definitely will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great room and friendly staff, spotty wifi

Posted 19-Mar-2015
Pros: Big room, very friendly staff, downtown shuttle, great local coffee
Cons: Wifi
We came up to TC in the off season for a mini-honeymoon and the hotel was perfect. The room was big, the staff was friendly, there was free breakfast, endless free coffee during the day, fresh baked cookies, and a free shuttle to downtown TC. The only issue was that the wifi is a little spotty, but it did not really interview with anything we wanted to do and my husband was still able to download the new Community episodes from yahoo :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by soheefrom okemos

Nice Hotel~

Posted 9-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
indoor swimming pool is smaller than I expected. Sauna machine was out of order SO I couldn't use and it was disappointing. Except that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Feb-2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for your stay your review. I'm sorry that you didn't care for the size of our pool and for the sauna not working properly. We have a part on order for it. It's working, but the read-out for the temperature is not showing correctly. Thank you again. Have a nice February! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Grand Rapids, MI

Okay

Posted 5-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
We have spent a winter weekend in Traverse City for many years now. We typically stay at the same hotel and decided to try something different this time even though the price was a bit higher. Initially we were impressed, the size of the room is great, the lobby area is very nice and welcoming. However, noticed several things over our two night stay that would have been easy to take care of. There was a bench directly out of the elevator on our floor that had the same broken potato chips around it from the time we checked in Friday to the time we left Sunday. The pool was never busy which was great, but we always had to ask for towels and the staff acted like it was a hassle to get us towels. Meanwhile, the dirty towel bin was overflowing, the trash in the exercise room was overflowing, breakfast was decent, but again so much trash that we couldn't even throw our trash out. There is a window overlooking the pool area from the exercise and game rooms and both sills were covered with dead bugs. Maybe we've been watching too much Hotel Impossible, but all these are easy things to take care of and would present a much nicer atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Feb-2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Good evening! I'm very sorry for the delay in my response regarding your stay in January. I'm very sorry for the poor experience you had, too. I did address all of these items shortly after your review. None of these are common with our property. Thank you for bringing them to my attention and I'm sorry I wasn't more on top of it with my team to avoid letting you have a poor experience. Please do try us again. Thank you and have a great day! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Christmas

Posted 2-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but the beds where in need of being replaced .i guess for 130 a night i expect more breakfast was good and the service was great .we will probably stay again at some point
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't care for the mattress in your room. Our mattresses are relatively new and in great condition, but I will check with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure we aren't having any issues with them. I hope you have a wonderful January and do come stay with us once again. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom MI

Pleasantly surprised

Posted 31-Dec-2014
Comfy, nice breakfast, will return Good location Quiet Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Jan-2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you had a nice time and we'll be happy to welcome you back in the future. Have a nice January! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Dec-2014
Room was cold when the fireplace wasn't on but overall very comfortable stay and convenient location. Bed was very comfortable but would have liked more blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2014 by Jonathan P, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and your kind time in reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. In the future, please let us know that you'd like more blankets - we'll run them right to your room right away. And if you like us know ahead of your arrival, we'll have an extra one waiting for you in your room. Thank you and have a very merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P.