Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel is ok, the location has nothing to offer.

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: It was clean and inexpensive for a single night stay.
Cons: Hire a dedicated transport service.
Location: The only dining options are junk pizza or a cab ride. There are no opportunities for entertainment either, aside from a nearby park.
Unfortunately, I was awakened at 4:30 in the morning by the fire alarm. This should in no way reflect on the establishment, though. Another guest about four doors down from me had fallen asleep with his stove on. When I walked out my door, there were already several fire trucks on-site and no one was hurt. I'd say this is a good sign. If it an actual fire occurs, the response time (and likelihood of being saved) seems pretty good. The accomodation wasn't completely without issue. As I understand it, their shuttle service is contracted, so if the service is working for another client, you could be waiting awhile for your ride. Luckily for me, I caught the driver on the tail end of a three-hour transport so I only had to wait for him at the airport for about half an hour. But I was actually at the airport an entire hour because my reservation was temporarily lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Still, I'm glad you found our hotel to be a good value and had a pleasant stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Needed a hotel near the airport.

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
We ended up staying at this hotel because neighboring hotel's were booked. This hotel was dirty! The dust on the furniture was visably noticeable and I am not talking a light dusting from pollen. Chuncks. The toilet was gross! Remnants were left in the toilet and the bowl had chalked on brown residue. I did not sleep at all because I was so grossed out! The pool had a brown film on the cement/lining. Another couple got in and quickly got out seemingly disgusted too! The aroma of smells from peoples dinner was nauseating in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom canada

Crappy hotel not near any restaurants

Posted 17-Apr-2015
Pros: The little girl on the desk when we checked in was friendly The shuttle to the Tampa airport got us there on time
Cons: smell in the rooms and the quality of the sheets no one at the morning check out to get a receipt from No wakeup call service
Location: Nothing was near by, no entertainment, no restaurants to eat.
The room smelt like smoke and it was supposed to be non smoking There was not a lot good to say about this hotel unfortunately no manager on duty on the14 and 15th of April
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected and that you experienced service issues. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure our front desk staff clearly explains our non-smoking policy to guests upon arrival as well as making sure staff is present to handle guest needs in a timely manner. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Apr-2015
Came for job interviews. Great location. Nice lady at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel near airport

Posted 21-Mar-2015
only complaint was no toiltries in room, but that is minor
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not correctly stocked when you arrived; however, we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KRISTINE Sfrom srq

convenient to airport

Posted 25-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
we would stay here again for an early morning flight
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kristine - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you will return to our hotel should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franciscofrom tampa

will cone back

Posted 24-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Was great
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Francisco - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you will return to our property should your travel needs bring you to the Tampa area again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Carmenfrom Jacksonville

Tampa trip

Posted 20-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Was better than I expected
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your trip to Tampa was better than expected. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for making us a part of your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by stevenfrom FTL

not for the money

Posted 19-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
For the money i would prefer to stay at a hotel with turn-down and maid staff. The front desk staff tended to my requests of a spoon, extra sheet and a cup (was not in the room). My first night (thank goodness it didn't seep into the room, was a very strong scent of fish being cooked. it took over the entire floor. the chefs left their door open i guess because the smell was too strong for them. another group never locked their door, they left it propped open all week long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Extended Stay America - Tampa

Posted 17-Jan-2015
Was my first time in this kind of hotel. It was better than I thought .
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.