Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Return stay

Posted 30-Apr-2015
Cons: Remind guests smoking is to be outside. The hallway would smell of smoke early morning and very late night. Saw cigarette butt and ash in stairwell.
Good room, good location. Second trip to Tampa and specifically chose this hotel for return.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-May-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our convenient location. I am thrilled to hear you had a great stay! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom florida

Stay near airport

Posted 27-Apr-2015
Pros: Convenient and has airport parking
The front desk clerk told us she had only been there for a few months. She did a very good job, was very friendly and helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
4-May-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and that our location had airport parking and was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Victoria BC

OK.

Posted 25-Apr-2015
A bit dingy. Noisy - right on major hiway. Granola bars for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected and that your stay did not exceed your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable stay with great service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom M

Good hotel

Posted 25-Apr-2015
I stayed for two night. Easily accessible from the highway. Close to airport and all sorts of entertainment but out of the way some so it wasn't busy or crazy. Did hear planes taking off and landing but wasn't ever a problem. My only complaint is that you had to ask for cups, dishs, etc to be brought to the room for your stay. But otherwise would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our dish delivery system was not what you expected. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a convenient location and a pleasant stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel is ok, the location has nothing to offer.

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: It was clean and inexpensive for a single night stay.
Cons: Hire a dedicated transport service.
Location: The only dining options are junk pizza or a cab ride. There are no opportunities for entertainment either, aside from a nearby park.
Unfortunately, I was awakened at 4:30 in the morning by the fire alarm. This should in no way reflect on the establishment, though. Another guest about four doors down from me had fallen asleep with his stove on. When I walked out my door, there were already several fire trucks on-site and no one was hurt. I'd say this is a good sign. If it an actual fire occurs, the response time (and likelihood of being saved) seems pretty good. The accomodation wasn't completely without issue. As I understand it, their shuttle service is contracted, so if the service is working for another client, you could be waiting awhile for your ride. Luckily for me, I caught the driver on the tail end of a three-hour transport so I only had to wait for him at the airport for about half an hour. But I was actually at the airport an entire hour because my reservation was temporarily lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Still, I'm glad you found our hotel to be a good value and had a pleasant stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Needed a hotel near the airport.

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
We ended up staying at this hotel because neighboring hotel's were booked. This hotel was dirty! The dust on the furniture was visably noticeable and I am not talking a light dusting from pollen. Chuncks. The toilet was gross! Remnants were left in the toilet and the bowl had chalked on brown residue. I did not sleep at all because I was so grossed out! The pool had a brown film on the cement/lining. Another couple got in and quickly got out seemingly disgusted too! The aroma of smells from peoples dinner was nauseating in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom canada

Crappy hotel not near any restaurants

Posted 17-Apr-2015
Pros: The little girl on the desk when we checked in was friendly The shuttle to the Tampa airport got us there on time
Cons: smell in the rooms and the quality of the sheets no one at the morning check out to get a receipt from No wakeup call service
Location: Nothing was near by, no entertainment, no restaurants to eat.
The room smelt like smoke and it was supposed to be non smoking There was not a lot good to say about this hotel unfortunately no manager on duty on the14 and 15th of April
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected and that you experienced service issues. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure our front desk staff clearly explains our non-smoking policy to guests upon arrival as well as making sure staff is present to handle guest needs in a timely manner. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Apr-2015
Came for job interviews. Great location. Nice lady at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel near airport

Posted 21-Mar-2015
only complaint was no toiltries in room, but that is minor
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Apr-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not correctly stocked when you arrived; however, we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Hotel location

Posted 12-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly & helpful (Dali) when I needed help to get to the airport