Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Guadalajara

La mejor ubicación

Posted 22-May-2015
Hermosas habitaciones estilo cabañas en lo alto de la montaña. Con una vista espectacular hacia la presa El Nogal. Muy recomendable para familias. El personal muy atento y amable, aunque, como estuvimos entresemana y en temporada baja el hotel estuvo casi vacío y no había prácticamente nada de comer en el restaurante. Tampoco me gustó que los balcones de los cuartos no tienen barandal y los niños se pueden caer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Hotel totalmente en contacto con la natutraleza

Posted 6-Apr-2015
Pros: Habitacion limpia y muy espaciosa
Cons: la carretera para llegar al country club esta terrible llena de baches, los colchones muy duros a mi parecer deberia cambiarlos,
muy buena experiencia paisaje, comodidad, limpieza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice, rustic cabins in the mountains

Posted 2-Apr-2015
Pros: Beautiful views
Cons: update cabins, provide more wood, more staff
Location: Tapalpa is a nice village with full time flea market but do not expect many dinning options after 7PM as most close early.
Fast check in and pretty good overall service accept they provide you with a small amount of wood for the fireplace for your stay and charge 80 MXN for an amount that last a few hours at the most. There is no other form of heating. I recommend you buy the firewood in town which is around 40 MXN. Road to the hotel is horrible so do not bring a nice or expensive car. Restaurant has limited menu but good prices and bar service is very slow depending on who is working. No management on site that we could see during our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom MB

Lindo fin de semana

Posted 31-Mar-2015
Estuvimos sólo una noche pero nos la pasamos súper bien, tarifa súper económica y nos dieron una habitación con una vista hermosa y con jacuzzi , al decirles que íbamos a celebrar el cumpleaños de mi esposo . Excelente atención !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Buen hotel pero instalaciones viejas.

Posted 10-Mar-2015
El hotel esta bien, pero son como tipo villas por lo que no estan las habitaciones en el mismo edificio que la recepcion Y restaurante. Las habitaciones estan limpias, algo viejas y la cama es la cama mas incomoda en la que he dormido, muy dura. El personal del restaurante muy amable y servicial, la comida muy buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J humbertofrom Guadalajara

Vacaciones en familia

Posted 17-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
Muy bonito hotel para viajar, sea en familia, en pareja o con amigos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by graycloudfrom Mexico City, Mexico

careful with the altitude

Posted 8-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel is nicely built, but many of the rooms are simply too far from the main dining area and the altitude (which i was not ready for) is hard to take when walking the premises. you tend to lose your breath very easily. the food is good and the staff at the restaurant tries their best. unfortunately my reservation was incorrect. i had reserved two rooms and they only had one ready. they were able to secure a second room, but only after some doing. not what i expected given i reserved two rooms, fortunately i had my reservation handy and was able to show them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hectorfrom Fort Lauderdale FL

Some issues to be aware of....

Posted 4-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Initially I booked a suite, which in the booking it did not indicate that it was for a family and not a couples romantic room. I guess I overpaid, when I got there I told them and they passed me to a better room for a romantic night, I didn't even ask for the difference of the room because I was tired. The mini fridge was in terrible condition, rusted, not working properly and most importantly it was not connected to the outlet which we had to pull the fridge out and connect it. Last year when they gave us to reserves of wood for the fireplace and now just one and no matches...I would go again but would bring it these issues so that they can be addressed...oh one last thing, the sliding door to the backyard patio is unlocked so you risk somebody coming in and stealing your items...not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2015 by Federico, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. I apologize for all the inconveniences you had in your visit. We are working to fix all that you mentioned, and be sure we will take care of it. And hopping you give us the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best regards. Leonor Melo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

placentera

Posted 3-Jan-2015
Pros: esta muy tranquilo, seguro
Cons: el precio menor
es un lugar muy cómodo, tranquilo, seguro, ideal para quienes pretenden descansar