Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from denver colorado

No frills hotel but needs to be cheaper

Posted 21-Sep-2014
The hotel was $100/night, which is expensive for the condition of the hotel. Don't get me wrong, I'm all about no frills cheap hotels, but for $100/night it's gotta be in better condition. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, clean grounds, nice simple breakfast. But the smell in the second building smells like it used to be a smoking building that they've tried cleaning up. Note: if you want to clean up smoke smell, you have to completely replace carpet and repaint. Staff is amazing, I recommend staying here if you need a no frills hotel, but the price is too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Sep-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We truly thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel. We always welcome constructive criticism which prompt us to do better. As to the price of a room, given our central location in the Silicon Valley, our prices are still Best of Best in compare to other similar properties in the area. Secondly, our second building was combination of smoking and non smoking rooms. Recently we turned our building into smoking free.. We are in the processing of refreshing all smoking rooms such are detailed shampooing carpet, washing curtains, painting rooms, detailed cleaning etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Henderson, NV

Very nice hotel for price.

Posted 24-Aug-2014
The hotel was ok for price. Could use a face lift or upgrades though. 12 minute drive from 49er's stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Our pricing are Best in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location in the heart of the Silicon Valley and extensive facilities around us. We thank you for your nice words in the hotel review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from China

3 days impressional staying in Granada inn

Posted 22-Aug-2014
Pros: cooking facilities.breakfast. free wifi
Cons: the room is warm enough. conditional has a little bit noise if turn on.
Location: shopping mall
excellent journey in these days. Sunshine and friendly people. I lost my passport in the Granada service desk after checkin. They are very nice and help to keep it safety and return back to me. thanks a lot! room is very clean with all necessory facilities. I will book it again. when I have next travel San francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We sincerely thankful to you for your feedback and kind remarks. We glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel despite you lost your passport which was in good hands till it reach you again. We wish you best regards and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Aug-2014
They only concern about their reputation. They held the security deposit too long, as said it was going to be taken off from the hold right away after checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
DEAR Guest We do not understand your comment. We take Refundable Rental Deposit from all Guests. At the time of check out the deposits are returned. Our check out time is 11am. Any guest do not ask for any late check out time or still in room till or after 12 noon, the deposit is applied toward late check out charges. We would have investigate the matter if you would have elaborate you concern. This would have been better for Management. However, we are sorry for the concern you have shown but this is not what we are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Not Worth The Price

Posted 28-Jul-2014
It is not worth the price ($120/night). Bathroom was small. Provided two little soaps rather than shower gel. No proper illumination. You have to bend over to start lamps because lamps were not connected to any main switch. Asked for late checkout at the time of cheking in, a representative told me that she will call me after asking her manager. Did not get any call.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest You happens to be checked in by one our management-trainee. We are sorry we do not meet your reasonable demand. Your remarks has been shared with my Frond Desk. We truly thank you for reviewing our hotel which we treat it very productive to perform better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from san francisco

Posted 28-Jul-2014
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not much. downtown San Jose
Very friendly staff but pretty disappointing cleanliness/quality for $110 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jul-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel. We regret we do not meet your expectations. Our pricing is the BEST in line with the other Hotels in the area given our prime location in the heart of the Silicon Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Santa Cruz, CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted 3-Jul-2014
Pros: Efficiency, close to airport, cleanliness
Location: Airport
With a price like theirs, I expected my stay to below par, but it was actually above and beyond my expectations. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely with a sweet writing desk and kitchenette. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jul-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what we could exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Isagani Rivera from Philippines

Posted 30-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast service is not that good
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Sep-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel. Regarding our breakfast - it is Continental Breaks with Juice, Bread, hot coffee and tea, Muffins, pastries, fresh donuts, Bananas and Apples - it is also complementary from the management of Granada Inn. We are sorry our breakfast was not of your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveller

Comfortable Hotel at a Good Location

Posted 29-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
Location is fantastic. The hotel is good, neat and comfortable. Stayed for a couple of days as a stop over. There are decent restaurants nearby. Breakfast could be improved as fruits, bread and juice is too less for the morning. 24-hours coffee machine is a big plus. Helps those who get up early in the morning and want to start their day with a hot cuppa. Staff is courteous and do not hesitate to go the extra mile to help you out.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Sep-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your wonderful remarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveller

Very Good location, comfy hotel and courteous guys

Posted 29-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
Location on ElCamino Real was a treat... Roaming around from place to place was easy. Hotel is good and maintained well.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Sep-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We thank you for reviewing our hotel. We call our hotel Home Away from Home for our guest who travelling to our destination from all over the world. We are not fancy but we are there for our guests for comfortable and pleasant stay.