Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Ceres, CA

For an overnight stay it was great . clean & quiet

Posted 18-Oct-2014
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: Bathroom is very Small. it could be bigger
Location: Close to Kaiser Hospital and easy to get to. don't know much else about the area except for the food choices.
I have monthly day long Dr. visits to Kaiser Hospital. it is for the money more than adequate and very easy access and close to the hospital. if you like Asian food there are many choices in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Oct-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Substandard accommodations.

Posted 16-Oct-2014
I've never stayed at a hotel/motel that was so much in need of renovations. No dresser/drawers, kitchen area not very inviting (refrigerator door was marred, bathroom walls patched in several places, shower stall tight, "aluminum foil" around burners). Low quality bed mattress, minimal continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Oct-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we were not of your expectations. We are not one of the fancy hotels in the area. Our hotel is with basic amenities and homely environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sacramento

It was good

Posted 14-Oct-2014
It is a small older place. The shower was cramped but all in all good. There was wide range of people in there i got the room besides the kitchen breakfast area it was easy acess to coffee and sweets they had in the morning. There was a old kitchenette we used sort of but nice to have. Bed was comfy king size is alwats nice. There isnt alot of counterspace or full lenght mirrors. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Oct-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your time for reviewing our hotel and with wonderful remarks. With regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Oct-2014
The room was nice and has a nice big TV , mini fridge , sink , two burner stove and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your wonderful remarks. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from san jose ca

Nice nite

Posted 29-Sep-2014
Needed a room for the nite super clean and comfterble great hotel would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. This is our family operated hotel, this is best hotel for guests who love quite, safe environment and Home like room for comfortable and good-night sleep. We are not one of the fancy hotels in the area, but we provide best possible hospitality and service, and good value for every dollar spent by our guest, in comparing with other similar properties in our area. Best of regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from denver colorado

No frills hotel but needs to be cheaper

Posted 21-Sep-2014
The hotel was $100/night, which is expensive for the condition of the hotel. Don't get me wrong, I'm all about no frills cheap hotels, but for $100/night it's gotta be in better condition. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, clean grounds, nice simple breakfast. But the smell in the second building smells like it used to be a smoking building that they've tried cleaning up. Note: if you want to clean up smoke smell, you have to completely replace carpet and repaint. Staff is amazing, I recommend staying here if you need a no frills hotel, but the price is too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Sep-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
We truly thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel. We always welcome constructive criticism which prompt us to do better. As to the price of a room, given our central location in the Silicon Valley, our prices are still Best of Best in compare to other similar properties in the area. Secondly, our second building was combination of smoking and non smoking rooms. Recently we turned our building into smoking free.. We are in the processing of refreshing all smoking rooms such are detailed shampooing carpet, washing curtains, painting rooms, detailed cleaning etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Henderson, NV

Very nice hotel for price.

Posted 24-Aug-2014
The hotel was ok for price. Could use a face lift or upgrades though. 12 minute drive from 49er's stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Our pricing are Best in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location in the heart of the Silicon Valley and extensive facilities around us. We thank you for your nice words in the hotel review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from China

3 days impressional staying in Granada inn

Posted 22-Aug-2014
Pros: cooking facilities.breakfast. free wifi
Cons: the room is warm enough. conditional has a little bit noise if turn on.
Location: shopping mall
excellent journey in these days. Sunshine and friendly people. I lost my passport in the Granada service desk after checkin. They are very nice and help to keep it safety and return back to me. thanks a lot! room is very clean with all necessory facilities. I will book it again. when I have next travel San francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We sincerely thankful to you for your feedback and kind remarks. We glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel despite you lost your passport which was in good hands till it reach you again. We wish you best regards and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Aug-2014
They only concern about their reputation. They held the security deposit too long, as said it was going to be taken off from the hold right away after checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
DEAR Guest We do not understand your comment. We take Refundable Rental Deposit from all Guests. At the time of check out the deposits are returned. Our check out time is 11am. Any guest do not ask for any late check out time or still in room till or after 12 noon, the deposit is applied toward late check out charges. We would have investigate the matter if you would have elaborate you concern. This would have been better for Management. However, we are sorry for the concern you have shown but this is not what we are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Not Worth The Price

Posted 28-Jul-2014
It is not worth the price ($120/night). Bathroom was small. Provided two little soaps rather than shower gel. No proper illumination. You have to bend over to start lamps because lamps were not connected to any main switch. Asked for late checkout at the time of cheking in, a representative told me that she will call me after asking her manager. Did not get any call.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Aug-2014 by HARRY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest You happens to be checked in by one our management-trainee. We are sorry we do not meet your reasonable demand. Your remarks has been shared with my Frond Desk. We truly thank you for reviewing our hotel which we treat it very productive to perform better.