Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom le mee sur Seine

A la hauteur de ses étoiles

Posted 16-Feb-2015
personnel magnifique, chambre agréable. Espace aquatique agréable, même si température jacuzzi et piscine un peu froid. petit bémol sur la salle de bain le joint salle de bain refait mais travail de finition non fait. Dommage qu on doive sortir dehors pour accéder à l espace bien être
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom paris

Posted 16-Feb-2015
Cons: la piscine serait idéale si la température serait plus élévée
tres bon acc,chambre confortable , propre insonorisée. cadre extaordinaire permettant une évasion tarifs bar et restaurant bon rapport qualité prix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bedroom should not be in circulation

Posted 26-Jan-2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: All the basics, especially cleanliness
Location: airport
I had booked a junior suite via Expedia but, on arrival, they advised that they only had a twin standard room and that Expedia had made an error. As it was nearly midnight when I checked in, I took the room. Unfortunately the carpet was dirty (had clearly not been vacuumed); the electricity sockets were all broken and hanging off the wall, except for the desk one; the shower head was hanging off the wall so you hand to use the shower head as a handheld; and finally the hairdryer was broken. At the price per night, I would expect the basics to be working and it to be clean. I have not written a review before despite traveling frequently, but I wanted to share feedback on this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Business Hotel Only

Posted 19-Jan-2015
During check-in we waited 5 minutes as the front desk personnel ordered taxis with us standing (wife and baby) to check-in. First room was over 75 degrees. Maintenance tried to fix it but were unsuccessful. Had to move rooms after the second call - took over 60 minutes to arrange - did not get to bed until after 11 PM. Earlier we had to wait an hour for lunch service - because the restaurant was too busy with Friday's special buffets for the local business people. Breakfast buffet was served in the dark bar area. Upon checking-out we were charged 104 EUROs for a room charge. This was reversed upon calling back and dealing with a supervisor. In sum, as an international corporate traveler on a family vacation - it proved to be one of the most disappointing hotel experiences. Front desk - sized us up as a family with an early airport connection without the need to impress. They would have no idea I'm a business owner within the aviation industry with a global presence and personnel. Had they known - I'm confident the experience would have been different. And, that is the wrong way to run a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us as it will allow us to improve our service levels. Ineed we have noted your comments especially regarding the room condition. We sincerely regret the issues you experienced with your room; especially concerning the air conditioning that was not working properly and that you had to move room. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with our Engineering Director. Also, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our team and that you found they are not caring enough. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Chicago

Good experience

Posted 4-Jan-2015
Pros: Staff and amenities. Also the free shuttle to the airport was nice.
I had to get a room on short notice when I was unable to get on a flight back to the USA, and the rate was surprisingly good, so I took it. Everything was first rate. The staff was unfailingly polite and responsive, and my room was terrific and less than half the cost compared to the cramped, low quality Mercur I had been staying in for the prior three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Fremont, CA

Meets Hyatt standard

Posted 2-Jan-2015
Modern and clean rooms. Love the breakfast and dinner buffet. Close to the airport but prepare to wait for 20 min for the free shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. However we noted your feedback about our shuttle and we are sorry about this. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom TBD

Posted 16-Dec-2014
Pros: The environment was especially clean, tranquil, friendly and just wonderful overall.
Cons: It's out of the hotel's control, but the frequency of the silverline shuttle, cleanliness and safety of the stop at the airport needs to be addressed
Location: There is not much to do near by except Aeroville mall and the airport, yet getting to Paris centre is quite easy
First off, if you want to wake up to see the Eiffel tower outside your window and all that jazz, this isn't the place for you. Everyone else, this is the place for you. Everyone from the bellhop and cleaning crew to the manager on the floor was extremely helpful and nice. The buffet was pretty hearty and beats all but three buffets I've seen in my travels in France. The bar environment and service was attentive and extremely nice. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. My wife is use to having facilities for tea and coffee in her room before she starts the day. That was not available the first day, but the hotel made sure it was available and ample the rest of the trip. All and all, I highly recommend this place, especially if you prize some down time and peace after running all over Paris. Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. However we took note of your comment regarding the tea & coffee facilities and we are sorry about it. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mehdifrom paris

bien

Posted 2-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne hotel dans l'ensemble belle chambre confortable litterie de bonne qualite .le seul probleme c la temperature du jaccuzi et de la piscine trop froid .
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2015 by Yann Gillet, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé votre expérience sur Expedia. Il est toujours des plus agréables que de savoir un client satisfait de son séjour et de nos services. Le service personnalisé envers nos clients est une de nos valeurs et nous sommes ravis que vous l'ayez ressenti pendant votre séjour parmi nous. Cependant nous avons pris note de votre commentaire sur la température du jacuzzi ainsi que de la piscine et nous nous excusons de ce désagrément. Nous vous remercions encore d'avoir partagé votre expérience avec nous et espérons vous accueillir très prochainement au Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle. Bien cordialement, Yann GILLET Directeur Général
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by XIAOCHENGfrom China

good area but not good food

Posted 1-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com
我们在酒店住了5天,主要为了参加展会,酒店有免费的巴士去机场和附近的购物中心,另外酒店门口有公交车可以直接到展览中心,5分钟左右,相当方便。酒店的网速比较慢,饮食也一般,我们尝试了一次晚上的自助餐,菜品比较少,3款肉质品也是冷的,花了39欧一个人,性价比比较低。其他都不错
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Jonathanfrom Columbia City, IN

Business Travels

Posted 13-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here frequently when I travel into and out of Paris. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. It's a great way to start or end a trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2015 by Yann Gillet, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest, especially from our staff. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager