Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Now sapphire - spring break 2015

Posted 5-Apr-2015
We had a very nice and relaxing time! The kids were able to be around safely with their friends - and enjoy the different activities together.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Apr-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We re so happy to read you and your family had a wonderful time at our resort. We really hope to welcome you back very soon! Warmest regards, Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Greenwich CT

Nice family all-inclusive resort

Posted 31-Mar-2015
Pros: The location!!
Cons: The food!! Not great!
Location: Plenty of activities fairly close by and easy to get to.
We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at this resort. It's a short drive from Cancun Airport, 5 minutes from the charming town of Puerto Morelos and 25 mins to Playa del Carmen. Lovely setting with very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Apr-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your expedia on Expedia about your stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We are so happy to read you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at our resort. We really hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Bayern

Hotel ist super, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted 29-Mar-2015
Pros: Die Lage und die wunderschöne Anlage die sich in die Breite zieht, anstatt Wolkenkratzer. Die Menschen.
Cons: Ja! Die Stühle im Frühstücksraum (Market Place) sin Folterinstrumente, sehr unbequem, das habe ich auch letztes Jahr in der Bewertung rein geschrieben
Location: Genau in der Mitte zwischen Cancun und Playa del Carmen, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut erreichbar.
Wir waren zum 2. Mal in diesem Hotel. Die Hotelanlage ist super gepflegt mit viel liebe zum Detail. Sehr gut konzipiert mit wunderschöner gepflegter Bepflanzung. Die einzelne Häuser sind 2 Stockwerke hoch, also keine ungemütlichen Wolkenkratzer die die Landschaft verunstalten, sehr gemütlich und geschmackvoll dekoriert und möbliert, mit vielen Springbrunnen um das Hauptgebäude herum, die eine fantastische Atmosphäre schaffen. Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend, die Mexikaner sind sehr gastfreundlich. Sehr feines Publikum, keine "Ballermänner", fast nur Kanadier und US Amerikaner. Die Animation ist sehr gut und nicht aufdringlich. Die Shows sehr gut und unterhaltend. Die Lage ist ideal, zwischen Cancún und Playa del Carmen, in der Nähe der Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Cenotes und TULUM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Moncton, New-Brunswick

Good Service!

Posted 8-Mar-2015
Pros: Excellent Service!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the airport ..
Staff polite.. Excellent Service! .. Great Food! I will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Mar-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. We are so happy to read you had a wonderful time at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We really hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Milwaukee WI

Enjoyed the grounds

Posted 3-Mar-2015
Pros: The Lemongrass restaurant offered outstanding cuisine and the adults only pool was the perfect get away from the "party scene" at the larger pool.
Cons: Better internet connection in the rooms and padded pool side chairs.
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained at this hotel. The greenery is fantastic. A few drawbacks include poor internet connection in the room and we did not like that the pool side chairs were often reversed but remained empty most of the day. We prefer the places where you can't save chairs by getting up at the crack of dawn and placing a magazine on the seat. Pool side seating should only be saved when the "user" is actually at the pool. I heard several guests saying they paid staff members to hold pool side seats and make dinner reservations - something I find distasteful when we paid for the preferred club status. All the restaurants offered unbelievable cuisine and the buffet offered some of the finest fruits and entrée options I have ever seen. The ocean front room and view were spectacular and if staying at this hotel, I would definitely upgrade to an ocean front room.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Expedia about your stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We are so happy to read you had a fabulous stay at our resort. We appreciate your valuable comments and we will share them with the operations staff. Our executive chef will be more than happy to read that you have enjoyed the food. We woud like to commenta that we don’t take reservations for a la carte restaurants, except the Hibachi tables. Your valuable observations will be addressed to the Director of area. Thank you very much. We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future. Greetings from sunny Cancun! Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel en la playa de puerto Morelos

Posted 2-Mar-2015
Excelente servicio, las instalaciones de primera, la comida en el restaurant francés es exquisita, muy recomendable para unas vacaciones inolvidables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Regina, Sask, Canada

Intro to Mexico vacations

Posted 1-Mar-2015
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit! It's been a pleasure to have you at our beautiful resort. We really hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom chicago, il

Perfect hotel! Great for weddings

Posted 1-Mar-2015
My daughter had her wedding here, and it was the perfect hotel. Ramon the wedding coordinator was fantastic. The overall experience was amazing and would recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Deawr Mary Lou, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Expedia about your recent stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. It's been a pleasure to be a part of your sister's wedding day! Ramon will be so glad to read he contributed to make the wedding a great event for your sister and family! We really hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Houston, TX

Very Poor Management/room keys don't work

Posted 24-Feb-2015
Pros: French restaurant was very good, Ivan at the preferred pool was great, and service on the beach was good. Clean grounds. Lunch buffet was barely edibl
Cons: When trying to make up for a bad customer experience do not try to provide a bottle of champagne at an all-inclusive restaurant. It's already free
The poor service from Omar and Hector hotel manager compelled me to write my experience 1. The room type is not guaranteed. After asking Omar, the preferred lounge front desk rep, to change to a king bed they said they didn't have anything available, which later I found out was a lie. I was there for a wedding and another couple had the same room type as we did and arrived later in the evening and was able to get a king bed. After I went and confronted Omar the next day he said he was going to do something for me, which he never did 2. Room keys are a big issue. We were in building 6 which is the farthest from the lobby and we had to change room keys 9x throughout our 4 nights. We were beyond frustrated as we would have to change the room key back after midnight at times. I was even more frustrated when I had to get ready for the wedding and the room key didn't work. Each incident wasted our time and our frustration grew more when we were trying to relax. We were not the only one with this issue since there was always a line for people changing room keys. Omar said he would send a bottle of champagne, which he never did 3. I think Omar always says he will do something when there is an issue, but never does. Another friend told us he was going to send something after they had to wait till 5pm for their room to be ready, but never did 4. Hector tried making up at the end by providing a voucher for an upgrade on our next visit, which will be never due to Hector and Omar
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. Please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our resort. We understand your feeling of let down; we also hope that you will accept this note as a genuine apology for falling short of delivering a true experience in our resort. We will share your feedback with the Director of area in order to improve our service in every possible way. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again and regain your confidence with our service. Sincerely, Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good food nothing over the top though

Posted 10-Feb-2015
Everyone was freindly drinks were ok and clean. Others thanks that typical mexico get away as farm as entertainment. Also yoi donte get sick from them ice and water used to clean food.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your recent stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with our Now Entertainment Team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Olivia Rodríguez Social Media Coordinator Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun