Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

It was okay

Posted 6-Sep-2014
Not very accommodating. Kind of farther from beach than expected. Weird annoying rules about towels and beach amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from aus

Place to sleep

Posted 19-Aug-2014
Nothing special, ok room with decent bathroom. Made it difficult for me to be refunded for a double booked room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment which is very important to us to improve our hotel and its services for the future clients. We are looking forward to receiving you again. Sincerely Sales Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 2-Jul-2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was okay. I stay on two different occasions during my time in the area for a total of four nights. On each stay, they tried to put me in a different building that is not at all what their site represents for the rooms or hotel property. Was disappointing. I had to upgrade the first time. The second stay, I did the upgrade online and they still tried to put me over in another building and then requested that I upgrade. After showing them I already had and putting my foot down, I was placed in the main hotel. Felt like they were playing games.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments which are very important to us to improve the hotel and services we offer. The hotel is located centrally in the heart of Playa del Carmen at the 5th Av. and consists of five buildings which are very closely located to each others and sometimes due to our occupancy we cannot guaranty the location of the assigned room according to the request of the client. Looking forward to receiving you soon again at our hotel. Sincerely Sales Director
2 out of 5
by Ms. Montes from Fresno California

Only good thing is close to beach and La Quinta

Posted 22-Jun-2014
Room felt old no phone no elevator and I hate the fact that the control to the TV was attached to the cabinet water pressure was bad in the shower. The only good thing was that it was close to shops but everything is over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your comments which are very important to us in order to improve the hotel and its services. The hotel room have no telephones and neither we have elevators which are also not advertised. We offer a Whatsapp communication with the Reception in case the client has any wishes and within the next 6 months we will install telephones in centrally located areas of the hotel. The remote controls are fixed to the cabinet next to the bed but a separate control can be requested at the Reception. The location of the hotel is very central in the heart of Playa del Carmen at the 5th Av close to a variety of shops, lounges and entertainment. Looking forward to seeing you soon here at the hotel Sincerely Sales Director
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

AWFUL SERVICE

Posted 19-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
I have enjoyed staying at this place in the past. But this time, at reception, I was not allowed to check in because I did not bring a 'printed' email confirmation. I had paid in full with hotels.com, they had me in their computer system, I had a confirmation number and passport - they wouldn't budge. Had to walk to another hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments which are very important to us in order to improve our services and installations. We have done a variety of changes at the Reception and this type of incident has been rectified and will not happen again. We apologize and looking forward to seeing you again hopefully soon in the future at our hotel. Sincerely Sales Director
1 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego,Ca

Worst Hotel in Playa del Carmen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted 20-May-2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Restore the whole hotel and change all the staff.
Location: The location is good, there's a lot of restaurants and shops near.
This is the worst hotel in Playa del Carmen, when we arrive they didn't gave us the room that we booked they gave us another one and it was smelly, old, and dirty, and we have a late arrival guarantee, and the front desk staff was rude and they didn't resolve our problem, they offer us a suite that was the same as awful as the other one with an extra charge. the next day they give us the room that we originally book and it was horrible, and old, is not like the pictures on expedia. you don't have phone, hair dryer, and iron or iron board in the room, they have one for all the hotel and you have to go to the reception area to ask for it. Awful experience don't book this hotel, there's a lot more hotels better then this one in Playa del Carmen and with better rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments. We have done a variety of changes at the Reception in order to improve the service for our clients. The rooms do not have a hair dryer or ironing board which is also not advertised by the can be requested at the Reception anytime. All the requests of the clients are subject to availability and never confirmed by the hotel but we are always doing our best to accommodate the request of the clients but sometimes it does not work out. The hotel offers the stand room category which is the Mexican style rooms and the Deluxe rooms which are renovated and more modern style, all rooms have AC, ceiling fan, wifi free of charge, safety box $ and a terraze or balcony distributed in five buildings in the heart of Playa del Carmen Looking forward to seeing you soon again at our hotel. Sincerely Sales Director
1 out of 5
by Monica from San Diego

El Tukan - Don't Stay Here

Posted 16-May-2014
Hotel was not clean. Front desk staff not friendly. Paid for all inclusive which meant you were NOT able to eat at the hotel restaurant you had to cross the street to eat or get drinks. They gave you access to a beach club which you have a small corner of the club said it was all inclusive but did NOT include food! You had tp be shuttled to the beach in order to even get yo the KOOL beach club. they gavd you access to thr pool at the beach but could only use the chairs by the pool if you paid $10. Also purchased all inclusive excursions not true only Xel-Ha was all inclusive Xcaret we were there till 9:00pm and were only given one meal not sure they know what all inclusive means! Shuttle bus dropped us off 10 blocks away from our hotel said it was 3 blocks after a long hot day with kids walking was not how I wanted to end my day. Do NOT stay at this HOTEL! EVER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Zack from Colorado

Location is great

Posted 15-May-2014
Pros: location
We stayed here for a night while in Playa. It is directly on fifth avenue and is super fun for that reason. If you like to venture out at night and dont plan on spending a ton of time in the room its great. Not super quiet and the pool is decent. Hot tub was as cold as the pool. We are in our mid twenties and had a lot of fun here though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lala from london

Posted 13-May-2014 on Hotels.com
all inclusive deal which was pretty good value for one night although you only got to use one restaurant - the food wasn't great but as we were only there for a night before leaving it was fine - don't think would want to stay there for longer stay on this basic plan but otherwise perfectly good place. Location right off 5th Avenue can't be faulted
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments which are very important to us in order to improve our installations and services. We offer a variety of meal plans and the All Inclusive Light/ Full American Plan offer breakfast, lunch and dinner wit non premium drinks at the La Ceiba Restaurant in Buffet form but we offer as well the All Inclusive Premium which additional to the Premium drinks also includes the a la carte restaurants Tulipanes and Sport Bar Legends, Ba Living and Premium drinks at the Premium Bar at the Kool Beach Club. Looking forward to seeing you again at the hotel. Sincerely Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Phillip from Ohio

Good

Posted 28-Apr-2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comment and we are looking forward to seeing you again at the hotel. Sincerely Sales Director