Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bedroom should not be in circulation

Posted 26-Jan-2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: All the basics, especially cleanliness
Location: airport
I had booked a junior suite via Expedia but, on arrival, they advised that they only had a twin standard room and that Expedia had made an error. As it was nearly midnight when I checked in, I took the room. Unfortunately the carpet was dirty (had clearly not been vacuumed); the electricity sockets were all broken and hanging off the wall, except for the desk one; the shower head was hanging off the wall so you hand to use the shower head as a handheld; and finally the hairdryer was broken. At the price per night, I would expect the basics to be working and it to be clean. I have not written a review before despite traveling frequently, but I wanted to share feedback on this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Business Hotel Only

Posted 19-Jan-2015
During check-in we waited 5 minutes as the front desk personnel ordered taxis with us standing (wife and baby) to check-in. First room was over 75 degrees. Maintenance tried to fix it but were unsuccessful. Had to move rooms after the second call - took over 60 minutes to arrange - did not get to bed until after 11 PM. Earlier we had to wait an hour for lunch service - because the restaurant was too busy with Friday's special buffets for the local business people. Breakfast buffet was served in the dark bar area. Upon checking-out we were charged 104 EUROs for a room charge. This was reversed upon calling back and dealing with a supervisor. In sum, as an international corporate traveler on a family vacation - it proved to be one of the most disappointing hotel experiences. Front desk - sized us up as a family with an early airport connection without the need to impress. They would have no idea I'm a business owner within the aviation industry with a global presence and personnel. Had they known - I'm confident the experience would have been different. And, that is the wrong way to run a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us as it will allow us to improve our service levels. Ineed we have noted your comments especially regarding the room condition. We sincerely regret the issues you experienced with your room; especially concerning the air conditioning that was not working properly and that you had to move room. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with our Engineering Director. Also, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our team and that you found they are not caring enough. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Chicago

Good experience

Posted 4-Jan-2015
Pros: Staff and amenities. Also the free shuttle to the airport was nice.
I had to get a room on short notice when I was unable to get on a flight back to the USA, and the rate was surprisingly good, so I took it. Everything was first rate. The staff was unfailingly polite and responsive, and my room was terrific and less than half the cost compared to the cramped, low quality Mercur I had been staying in for the prior three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Fremont, CA

Meets Hyatt standard

Posted 2-Jan-2015
Modern and clean rooms. Love the breakfast and dinner buffet. Close to the airport but prepare to wait for 20 min for the free shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. However we noted your feedback about our shuttle and we are sorry about this. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom TBD

Posted 16-Dec-2014
Pros: The environment was especially clean, tranquil, friendly and just wonderful overall.
Cons: It's out of the hotel's control, but the frequency of the silverline shuttle, cleanliness and safety of the stop at the airport needs to be addressed
Location: There is not much to do near by except Aeroville mall and the airport, yet getting to Paris centre is quite easy
First off, if you want to wake up to see the Eiffel tower outside your window and all that jazz, this isn't the place for you. Everyone else, this is the place for you. Everyone from the bellhop and cleaning crew to the manager on the floor was extremely helpful and nice. The buffet was pretty hearty and beats all but three buffets I've seen in my travels in France. The bar environment and service was attentive and extremely nice. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. My wife is use to having facilities for tea and coffee in her room before she starts the day. That was not available the first day, but the hotel made sure it was available and ample the rest of the trip. All and all, I highly recommend this place, especially if you prize some down time and peace after running all over Paris. Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jan-2015 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. However we took note of your comment regarding the tea & coffee facilities and we are sorry about it. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely hotel close to the airport

Posted 11-Nov-2014
Pros: spacious, comfortable room; printing off boarding passes; free shuttle to/from airport
Cons: coffee in the rooms
We stayed at this hotel after our time in Paris to be convenient to the airport for an early morning flight. We arrived via train to the airport rather late in the evening but caught a free shuttle to the hotel, and the shuttle also conveniently took us to our terminal the following morning. The staff was friendly and helpful- we were glad to be able to print out our boarding passes in the business center in the lobby area. The hotel is lovely, and after days in a rather small room in Paris with a very small bathroom, the large room and bathroom was a treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Nov-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. However we have noted your comment regarding the coffee facilities in room and I am glad to inform you that this one of our project. Indeed we have purchased some in order to provide a certain category of room with it. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Great hotel very nice accommodations next to CDG

Posted 10-Nov-2014
Pros: Proximity to hotel. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Airport shuttle is crowded.
Beautiful facility with very nice staff, excellent beds. The only downside is the airport shuttle can get a bit crowded and the ride is a bit long to Terminal 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our beds very confortable and our staff very helpful. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. However we have noted your feedback about our shuttle and we would like to apologize for this. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share you experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tokyo

空港乗り継ぎとしては申し分ないホテル

Posted 9-Nov-2014
翌日早朝のミラノ便に乗り継ぎのため宿泊しました。部屋も清潔で、プールジムも使用でき施設的には文句無しです。しかし、CDGからホテルへのシャトルバスの乗り場が少し分かりにくく、距離があるので、乗り継ぎには、そこがネックです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Swindon

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted 16-Oct-2014
I travelled with a colleague on a business trip. The hotel was very convenient as we arrived late in the evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We both had excellent rooms with access to the Regency Club (an unexpected pleasure). We didn't get the opportunity to try the Regency in the evening as we stayed in Paris with our clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Guanta

ParisCDGHyatt

Posted 14-Oct-2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: none
Location: No need, that is exactly why is so ggod, provides everything for short stays.
Top qualifications, attention to mobile travelers is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Oct-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager