Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from England

Lovely hotel close to airport with amazing staff

Posted 21-Jul-2014
Pros: words from my parents: nice, friendly staff. Nice ambiance
Cons: nothing whatsoever - keep up with the great work Hyatt Regency staff
Location: the shuttle service operates smoothly and on time - and gets you to the airport from which you can take further transport to see attractions
I had planned a surprise getaway for my parents as a late anniversary present and the staff at CDG Hyatt have made their stay a memorable and special experience. When my parents came back from their stay they could not stop talking about the staff's politeness and ready-to-help attitude. Other praises I heard were the quality of the food, nice rooms and facilities in the hotel itself. As the hotel is away from central Paris, the staff also helped my parents and suggested transport lines they could use to easily get to attraction points. Overall - next time i'm going to book this hotel for a getaway for myself :) very pleased with the service they provided to my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our team; we are indeed very proud of our staff. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Gautier Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by dan from australia

aeroville shopping center is next door

Posted 30-Jun-2014
Pros: very professional staff
Cons: nothing
Location: AEROVILLE
hotel is great. easy to find. parking (you pay) is good. the downside is aeroville with its full complement of designer shops, its next door and my wife loves shopping. ouch.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Jul-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel is 25 minutes from CDG Terminal 2

Posted 17-Jun-2014
Pros: Room was quiet, bed was good, but room is sparse
Cons: Better shuttle to CDG terminal 2
Location: nothing close by except the CDG airport.
Hotel is 25 minutes from CDG terminal 2 by the hotel shuttle which runs every half hour. the hotel food is outrageously expensive. A hamburger at the bar was 26 Euros and took 20 minutes to come out and then ordered medium rare it was overdone. Very disappointing .
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jun-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely regret the problems you experienced in our Cosmos bar and we would like to apologize for this. We are terribly sorry that you have been disappointed by this culinary experience. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you. We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations. Sincerely, Gautier, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Patrick from Fort Lauderdale

Impressed

Posted 27-May-2014 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed with the hotel. Friendly staff, nice rooms and a great pool and fitness club.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2014 by Yann Gillet, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your experience on Hotel.com. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Florida

Convenient and clean

Posted 22-May-2014
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Quick food area
Location: Convenient to airport
Enjoyable and convenient to airport. A welcome retreat before leaving Paris for home.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-May-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Gautier PY Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kayo from Berkeley CA

convenient for early morning flights out of CDG

Posted 6-Apr-2014 on Hotels.com
Check in easy, room large enough, very nice bed, bath and shower, TV with BBC channels which made this English-speaker happy. Nice end to the trip. Shuttle to a station that has the RER and further shuttles to the terminals; very quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jun-2014 by Yann Gillet, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica Hoeck from Washington, United States

Posted 14-Feb-2014 on Hotels.com
Great! Everything was very fancy, clean, and very comfortable. I especially liked the fitness facilities complete with weight training equipment, pool, treadmills, bikes, and ellipticals. Though I speak French, it was convenient to have a multi-lingual staff which was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2014 by Yann Gillet, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Hoeck, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear such a good comment on our Fitness center. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations. Ms Hoeck, we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Yann GILLET General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Shanghai, China

great location excellent hotel

Posted 14-Feb-2014
Location: Louvre
great location, large room space than others, high ceiling feels comfortable :) will come back stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2014 by Gautier PY, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We were pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle. We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to sharing your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Gautier Py Director of Operations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by David I from Seattle

Good hotel with difficult policies

Posted 3-Feb-2014 on Hotels.com
Location is fine for transiting through Charles De Gaulle Airport, which do several times a year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. However service and policies left much to be desired. I'm in the travel business and was stunned to find out they had a surcharge of $19.85 Euro per day for internet access. Can't tell you the last time i had a charge of this nature and i travel about 120 days a year. The final straw was the shuttle to the airport. CDG has two terminals and most all flights go from terminals 2 & 3, Terminal 1 has much less activity. The shuttle driver, stopped at Terminal 1 for 15 minutes. One person got on the shuttle, immediately, but the driver played with his smart phone, while those wanting to get to the main terminals were held hostage to his selfish pleasure. What should have been a 15 minute ride was doubled because of this drivers selfish lack of respect for his companies patrons.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

Tired and not very welcoming

Posted 25-Jan-2014
Pros: Shuttle service good, comfortable bed.
Cons: Most of all the quality of staff and service
The hotel seemed very tired, especially the corridors. Desk staff were welcoming but slow, whilst the bar staff were terrible - very poor slow service and then forgot my order until reminded. If staying overnight at GdG again, I would choose another hotel.