Ratings based on 2,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

HORRIBLE- I left the hotel

Posted 28-Oct-2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not sure, left as fast as I could
The room was dirty and smelled like a bottle of bleach was used to clean the filth! The hallways were dirty! It took me more than 1 hour to check in, and the staff would not even look you in the eyes.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you expressed and will address each of these with the appropriate department head. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Curacao

Fantastic

Posted 28-Oct-2014
Pros: Close to all things to do
Cons: Upgrade room and bathroom
Location: Fantastic
Good hotel, not expensive, close to all things to do, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I appreciate your mentioning our great location and our cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope we see you again with a future reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

The worst hotel in Orlando

Posted 28-Oct-2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is by far the worst hotel I ever stayed in Orlando. I got a smoking room because they were sold out, but the room smelled like mildew instead of smoke. The towels were yellow and the handle of my door broke after I locked the door at night. This was the worst experience, thankfully I only stayed there for one night but I will never again. My room was $140, I think $50 a night will be too much for this room
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for your less than stellar visit. Please know your comments will be shared with the appropriate department heads and action will be taken. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from fl

Not happy!

Posted 27-Oct-2014
Cable didn't work ask to have it fixed, they never came back. Shower upstairs leaked into the bathroom, microwave was dirty.. Not happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues that were not repaired immediately. I will address all of these with our engineering and housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and again, I apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miami, Fl

Horrible Experience!!!

Posted 27-Oct-2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: They can improve their customer service!
The hotel staff was incompetent and gave me wrong room and charged me a second time because they claimed they have not collected payment from expedia!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from dallas

Needs updates

Posted 26-Oct-2014
Dirty bath tub tv set very very very old Breakfast was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay and will share your comments with all the staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

International Palms Resort Orlando

Posted 26-Oct-2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, right on International Drive, 1.5 miles from Universal Studios.
Check in was at 4:00. When I arrived at 4:15 the room was not ready. They said that I would have the next available room and asked if a handicapped room would be ok. I responded no, I would like a regular, non-smoking room with a king sized bed, just as I registered for. They initially gave me a handicapped room that was not clean. I asked for the room I was promised. They proceeded to give me a room on the sixth floor of the tower. We went to the tower where two of the three elevators were not working. When we finally got to our room there were two double beds. I was too tired to complain. The toilet in the room was constantly filling up and the refrigerator compressor would constantly go off. Overall I had a poor experience at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry you had the problems you describe in your review. I will share your comments with my department heads for discussion. I apologize again, but thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from s

Tower is scary - 2 out of 3 elevators broken

Posted 24-Oct-2014
Stayed in the tower - very misled by online rating - place was just kind of scary, like something from a movie - only 1 elevator kind of worked for 14 floors (we took many flights of stairs) - all patrons seemed to looked at one another like; 'so you got duped, too'?
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues with the elevators and wanted to ensure you we are working on them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Deceiving

Posted 22-Oct-2014
From the website.. I did not get what i thought i was getting only thing that was worth it was the pool area and that it was fairly close to universal
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Write your comment.I am sorry you did not receive what you thought you were paying for. I am pleased you enjoyed our excellent pool area and thank you for mentioning our central location. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and will share your comments with all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NYC

Almost Perfect

Posted 22-Oct-2014
The hotel had 3 elevators, only one worked. Aside from that it was a perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Please know I am very sorry about the issues with the elevators. We are working on them to improve the service. I am pleased your stay was perfect and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I look forward to a possible future visit!