Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Trail BC

Ok for the money.

Posted 30-Aug-2014
Pros: Location off the main street.
Location: Lots of shopping and fine eats.
Friendly staff. Fairly quiet as it is tucked in behind a large hedge. Pool was greeat. Smal but adiquate breakfast. Barbeque/picnic area well kept. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice location close to amenities

Posted 29-Aug-2014
Good and professional staff. Rooms were very spacious in suite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted 27-Aug-2014
Pros: Location.
I had my two dogs with me and this hotel is close to a rec centre with green space for walking the dogs and a creek running through it. Several garbage cans available to place doggy bags. Nice location. Close to gas stations, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your two dogs. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location, easy to locate

Posted 24-Aug-2014
This is an older hotel, but the price was good and the rooms were clean. What more do you need!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very cheery comments. We are an older property, but our dedicated team of staff are constantly working on improving and updating the rooms and the facilities. I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you return to the Kelowna area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancover, BC

Close to downtown Kelowna and shopping centres.

Posted 21-Aug-2014
Pros: Close to shopping centres
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel and the amenities.
Location: Close to the shopping centres.
Hotel was very dated; pictures on the website did not really show the condition of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are an older property, but we are constantly doing updates to the rooms and to the property. We recently took all new photos of the hotel and of the rooms. Next time express your concern to us and we will gladly put you into one of the more updated rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary, Alberta

Don't do it!

Posted 16-Aug-2014
The guy that checked us in was great! The place itself was pretty gross (spiderwebs everywhere!) and very outdated. The girl that checked us out in the morning was terrible. She had such a bad attitude and was so rude!!! Wouldn't go back ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We strive to meet a certain standard of excellence which we in this case fell short of. We are constantly getting compliments on the staff and so I am surprised to hear such a negative comment about any member of our team, but will certainly be looking into the situation. I do apologize, and I hope that you will give us another chance to show you what a fantastic place we have here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Won't stay again...

Posted 13-Aug-2014
Unfortunately there wasn't much available and so we chose this and found the ad was deceiving. Feels and looks like N old motel from the 70's with no upgrades. We slep on top of the blankets and used our own pillow and blanket. After payment they asked for a $150 deposit which I didn't get back for 3 days! Should have slept in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are constantly making changes and improvements to the property, the rooms, and the services and amenities we offer our guests. Recently we have upgraded the cable and wireless internet, and have also implemented some exciting changes to our continental breakfast. We do not charge anything at the time of check in, rather we only put a hold on your credit card, which we then either complete if you want to pay with that card or delete if you would rather pay with another method at check out. I am sorry if you were disappointed during your stay, I hope that in the future you will return to us with an open mind to see and experience the changes we have been making and see for yourself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from California.

It is such an unpleasant stay!

Posted 10-Aug-2014
Pros: Only the staffs.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Jananese food opposite the street is pretty good.
We booked this inn based on online review and pictures, but when we arrived, we found out that the inn is just like a normal or lower quality motel. Common area rugs are dirty, hall way is really narrow, air-condition is really not or barely working with almost no airflow, we have to borrow a fan for that night. The room is just ok. Continental breakfast has no variety, with just barely milk, drinks, breads, some yogurt, etc. Everything is much below our expectation. Honestly, the only thing we are satisfied is the staff, they are friendly and helpful, even willing to lend their own fan to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied during your stay by the services we offered. I am pleased however that you found our staff accommodating. We always do our best to offer top notch customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Medicine Hat, Alberta

You get what you pay for

Posted 9-Aug-2014
Pros: Liked the location.
Cons: I would say their continental breakfast. Not a good selection of food. Only had cereal, coffee, tea, juice, toast or bagels and the odd fruit.
Location: Very handy off of the main street. Close to shopping mall, downtown and beaches. Everything was pretty close, did not have to drive far.
Overall experience was okay. Location was great. However, the rooms were somewhat not the cleaniest, the TV stand was full of dust, the bathtub faucet was loose along with the shower curtain that had stains on it. Because we had a room with a kitchen in it, the dishes we had to wash over as they had crumbs and stuff left on or in them. The pull out hide a bed, the bedding was ripped and the springs were coming through the mattress and the pillows were to soft, so it was lucky we had brought our own. Our room was also located beside the vending machine outside and another outside storage room and whatever was inside the storage room, every night you could hear a humming sound through the walls that kept you awake. Also the continental breakfast was not much of a breakfast and with the amount guests the hotel had, they could not keep up with them, would run out of stuff and was located in a small and I mean small restaurant, very crowded. I would only recommend this hotel to anyone if you are only staying for the night, not for four nights like we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very detailed review of your experiences staying with us. This is certainly below our standards of cleanliness and for that I sincerely apologize. This issue will be addressed immediately. I know that the next time you visit you will notice a marked improvement from this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Good hotel for families

Posted 5-Aug-2014
Pros: Size of room, location, BBQs
Cons: Slightly outdated but clean so was fine
Location: Great location close to main road, Tim's, restaurants and mall.
As a family of 5, we were more than comfortable in our 1 bedroom room that provided privacy from the kids. In total, we had 2 queen beds and a queen sofa pullout, table and chairs and full kitchen. The motel also had outdoor BBQ's available for guests to use so making meals was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable and convenient. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with others and with us. Please think of us again the next time you visit Kelowna.