Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Abbotsford, BC

Too expensive for the quality of rooms

Posted 10-Sep-2014
Pros were : Friendly and helpful staff Suite had cute little kitchenette which was nice Good location right off the highway Cons: Continental breakfast sucked. Only bread bagels and cereal. Lots of the other guests were sketchy and creepy Beds were hard, furniture was bad, very old tv I didn't feel safe having my car in the lot. As well as I didn't feel the rooms were safe as you could wiggle the door. Probably very easy to break in.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice and detailed review of your experiences with us. We use the comments we get to identify areas where we can improve, and so we truly do appreciate every comment we receive. We have eliminated the continental breakfast for now, and have been working on updating the rooms and the property in general. This week we have been replacing all the old locks with key card locks. We take the comfort and security of our guests very seriously and so we also have someone on staff twenty four hours a day. I do hope that you will give us a chance to show you just what a wonderful experience we can offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle

Smoke and noise

Posted 7-Sep-2014
Pros: location
The hotel has just become a lot worse since I stayed there last year. I was in Kelowna for a family event, so wanted to take my time and booked 5 nights. After the first night, in which I could hardly sleep because of the noise that went on all night long, I changed to a room upstairs, in which obviously people had been smoking, despite of the "no smoking" signs. Sometimes in the early mornings I was woken up by cigarette smoke creeping in from outside. The carpet had huge black spots on it...I will not come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us feedback in regards to your stay, and for bringing these issues to our attention. This is certainly not our standard and I do hope that you brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and that they were able to help rectify the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very simple hotel for whom is just passing through

Posted 2-Sep-2014
Hotel staff are very kind, but the room is not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer us some feedback in regards to your stay with us. We always do our best to offer top notch service to our guests. I do hope that you brought your concerns about the room to the staff at the front desk so they could help better accommodate your needs. I do hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Trail BC

Ok for the money.

Posted 30-Aug-2014
Pros: Location off the main street.
Location: Lots of shopping and fine eats.
Friendly staff. Fairly quiet as it is tucked in behind a large hedge. Pool was greeat. Smal but adiquate breakfast. Barbeque/picnic area well kept. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to make sure that everyone who comes to stay with us has a comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again if you come back to Kelowna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice location close to amenities

Posted 29-Aug-2014
Good and professional staff. Rooms were very spacious in suite
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you! I am so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and help make your time in Kelowna enjoyable. Please think of us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted 27-Aug-2014
Pros: Location.
I had my two dogs with me and this hotel is close to a rec centre with green space for walking the dogs and a creek running through it. Several garbage cans available to place doggy bags. Nice location. Close to gas stations, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your two dogs. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location, easy to locate

Posted 24-Aug-2014
This is an older hotel, but the price was good and the rooms were clean. What more do you need!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very cheery comments. We are an older property, but our dedicated team of staff are constantly working on improving and updating the rooms and the facilities. I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you return to the Kelowna area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancover, BC

Close to downtown Kelowna and shopping centres.

Posted 21-Aug-2014
Pros: Close to shopping centres
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel and the amenities.
Location: Close to the shopping centres.
Hotel was very dated; pictures on the website did not really show the condition of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are an older property, but we are constantly doing updates to the rooms and to the property. We recently took all new photos of the hotel and of the rooms. Next time express your concern to us and we will gladly put you into one of the more updated rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary, Alberta

Don't do it!

Posted 16-Aug-2014
The guy that checked us in was great! The place itself was pretty gross (spiderwebs everywhere!) and very outdated. The girl that checked us out in the morning was terrible. She had such a bad attitude and was so rude!!! Wouldn't go back ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We strive to meet a certain standard of excellence which we in this case fell short of. We are constantly getting compliments on the staff and so I am surprised to hear such a negative comment about any member of our team, but will certainly be looking into the situation. I do apologize, and I hope that you will give us another chance to show you what a fantastic place we have here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Won't stay again...

Posted 13-Aug-2014
Unfortunately there wasn't much available and so we chose this and found the ad was deceiving. Feels and looks like N old motel from the 70's with no upgrades. We slep on top of the blankets and used our own pillow and blanket. After payment they asked for a $150 deposit which I didn't get back for 3 days! Should have slept in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Aug-2014 by Kaileigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are constantly making changes and improvements to the property, the rooms, and the services and amenities we offer our guests. Recently we have upgraded the cable and wireless internet, and have also implemented some exciting changes to our continental breakfast. We do not charge anything at the time of check in, rather we only put a hold on your credit card, which we then either complete if you want to pay with that card or delete if you would rather pay with another method at check out. I am sorry if you were disappointed during your stay, I hope that in the future you will return to us with an open mind to see and experience the changes we have been making and see for yourself.