Ratings based on 2,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from St. Louis, Mo.

Charming Personable Hotel!

Posted 12-Oct-2014
Pros: Restoration of the Building made it very charming
Cons: Discount on Parking
Location: Ruby Slipper, Mothers and a 4 star Steak House are across the street. Canal street is a short walk up the block.
This Hotel does Not have the large amount of guests to cater to but has a very personable staff. It is not far from Canal Street, a short walk to the street car and restaurants. Although there is some restoration construction work Outside the hotel, it did in no way detract from the inside charm and experience of my stay. I had to pay additional for parking, but Breakfast was included along with a basic Happy hour food and drink menu. I will probably stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share! I appreciate the feedback. We hope that when you return to New Orleans we get to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Service was exceptional.

Posted 7-Oct-2014
Nice old, hotel in a great location. Breakfast (included) had a nice variety, daily changes. Staff very helpful. Very clean room & hotel. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 2-Oct-2014
Great place to stay! Convenient to the French Quarter, Street Cars, and the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location, nice character.

Posted 29-Sep-2014
Pros: Character
Close to French quarter,streetcars,river and all entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Victor, New York

Our stay was wonderful

Posted 15-Sep-2014
Pros: It was different from your usual, the way it was set up.
Cons: Nothing, well except maybe parking the vehicles for free while staying at the hotel.
Location: Swamp tour, Bourbon Street, French Market. So much fun
First time in New Orleans and it was the best. We enjoyed everything about the city
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
New Orleans is a great city, and we are glad we could be a part of your special memories. Hopefully you plan a return trip soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney Australia

close to all tourist attractions

Posted 12-Sep-2014
Pros: Rooms being spacious with comparative high ceilings
Cons: Hardly anything
Location: 3 blocks from French quarter 4 to Bourbon St 3 to the river walk
This hotel was great . Close to all attractions Rooms were spacious Breakfast was good the hot food was changed daily plus the usual breakfast items
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share! We appreciate hearing you had a great stay with us. Hopefully your travels bring you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mississippi

Posted 11-Sep-2014
Excellent hotel, very relaxing atmosphere. Short walk to the French Quarter & several other wonderful things to do, and places to eat. I would highly recomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review! We really appreciate the kind words, and knowing you had a great stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Texas

Brief stay

Posted 9-Sep-2014
Pros: Proximity to the French Quarter, etc.
Cons: Friendlier front desk staff, rooms a bit bigger.
We stayed only one night at the end of a lengthy road trip. Up to this point we had only pleasant experiences. The lady with the heavy accent was abrupt & almost rude to us at our arrival. It tainted our stay. The ice machine, etc. was not posted on the floors, the elevator system of floors was not explained either. We had a heavy bag due to our lengthy travels and had to take it up steps to our room. The room was tiny, smaller than any we had been in before.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. It sounds like we did not meet those standards on this stay and will be reviewing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from arlington, va

Posted 8-Sep-2014
Nice hotel. Nice staff. However the rooms are a little small and the setup is a little off.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a good stay! If you return, definitely let us know of any preferences you have. As the hotel is a historic building, each room is a little bit different. Hopefully we can find a fit that earns that 5th star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from North Carolina

Room

Posted 6-Sep-2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: provide privacy on the first floor for people looking in your room
Location: Great
The room was on the ground floor. The parking lot was outside the window and we had little to no privacy. The parking out was well lite and so was our room at night. The hotel had good breakfast and I enjoyed the cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Will, We are glad to see you had a 5 star stay, and apologize for any trouble from the lot next door. We hope you come back to visit again soon and we can give an even better experience.