Ratings based on 2,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Victor, New York

Our stay was wonderful

Posted 15-Sep-2014
Pros: It was different from your usual, the way it was set up.
Cons: Nothing, well except maybe parking the vehicles for free while staying at the hotel.
Location: Swamp tour, Bourbon Street, French Market. So much fun
First time in New Orleans and it was the best. We enjoyed everything about the city
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
New Orleans is a great city, and we are glad we could be a part of your special memories. Hopefully you plan a return trip soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney Australia

close to all tourist attractions

Posted 12-Sep-2014
Pros: Rooms being spacious with comparative high ceilings
Cons: Hardly anything
Location: 3 blocks from French quarter 4 to Bourbon St 3 to the river walk
This hotel was great . Close to all attractions Rooms were spacious Breakfast was good the hot food was changed daily plus the usual breakfast items
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share! We appreciate hearing you had a great stay with us. Hopefully your travels bring you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mississippi

Posted 11-Sep-2014
Excellent hotel, very relaxing atmosphere. Short walk to the French Quarter & several other wonderful things to do, and places to eat. I would highly recomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review! We really appreciate the kind words, and knowing you had a great stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Texas

Brief stay

Posted 9-Sep-2014
Pros: Proximity to the French Quarter, etc.
Cons: Friendlier front desk staff, rooms a bit bigger.
We stayed only one night at the end of a lengthy road trip. Up to this point we had only pleasant experiences. The lady with the heavy accent was abrupt & almost rude to us at our arrival. It tainted our stay. The ice machine, etc. was not posted on the floors, the elevator system of floors was not explained either. We had a heavy bag due to our lengthy travels and had to take it up steps to our room. The room was tiny, smaller than any we had been in before.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. It sounds like we did not meet those standards on this stay and will be reviewing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from arlington, va

Posted 8-Sep-2014
Nice hotel. Nice staff. However the rooms are a little small and the setup is a little off.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a good stay! If you return, definitely let us know of any preferences you have. As the hotel is a historic building, each room is a little bit different. Hopefully we can find a fit that earns that 5th star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from North Carolina

Room

Posted 6-Sep-2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: provide privacy on the first floor for people looking in your room
Location: Great
The room was on the ground floor. The parking lot was outside the window and we had little to no privacy. The parking out was well lite and so was our room at night. The hotel had good breakfast and I enjoyed the cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Will, We are glad to see you had a 5 star stay, and apologize for any trouble from the lot next door. We hope you come back to visit again soon and we can give an even better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Great Location! Great Staff! Great Stay!

Posted 31-Aug-2014
Pros: Staff is fabulous!!!
Cons: Fan with airconditioning unit is quite loud
Perfectly snuggled between the business district and entertainment district. A short walks distance to French Quarters; surrounded by infamous eateries; definitely staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that the location was perfect for your New Orleans explorations! I definitely agree that its a great balance of being close to all the attractions, but still quiet enough to relax too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Stay Here!

Posted 30-Aug-2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The hot water needs to be hot not luke warm and you shouldn't be put in the same flask that is used for coffee! It makes the water taste like coffee!
Location: French Quarter, Bourbon Street, Canal Street, Riverwalk Mall, Louis Armstrong park, all in a short walking distance.
Fantastic hotel in a great location - short walk from the main attractions. The staff are so helpful and friendly - they will advise you on the best tours to take and the best places to see to really maximise your stay. The rooms are clean and very comfortable - coffee machine, fridge and microwave are in the room. There are also tea bags in the room but no kettle but you can get water from the dining area. The "hot water" is actually luke warm and is put in a flask that is also used for coffee so the water has a coffee taste - this is my one gripe about the hotel. To get around this I took water from the cold water machine and microwaved it. The breakfast is really good - as a standard they serve bagels, bread, pastries, waffles, porridge (oatmeal), fruit, yoghurt, granola. They also serve "hot" options which seem to change each day, so the 1st day I was there they served omelet and small cubed potatoes, 2nd day was sausages and potatoes and the third day was sausages and scrambled eggs. All delicious. If you don't want to have breakfast at the hotel they suggest really nice places where you can stay. Overall I had a wonderful time here and cannot wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you return! Thanks for all the feedback - it definitely helps us continue to do the good things well, and fix any hiccups that were experienced. I will be sure to check out the hot water for the tea, and also be sure to pass on the kind words to the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Laval, QC

Nice hotel near French Quarters

Posted 28-Aug-2014
Fair hotel, not recent but in good conditions. Breakfast included for an easy start. 1 1/2 block from French Quarter, near museum and outstanding restaurants. It was a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that you had a good time with us in New Orleans! Hopefully you get to return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Convenient Hotel

Posted 27-Aug-2014
Pros: The Hotel is very deceptive from the outside; it looks narrow and very plain, but inside it is quite nice and roomy.
Location: There is plenty to get to on foot from the hotel so a great location
This hotel is just outside of the French quarter - although we thought that it was in the Quarter itself! It is located close to Bourbon Street - although we only tried this for about 20 minutes on the first night....it would be excellent for a boys stag night but neither the smells, or the clubs we for us!! There are much nicer streets for music elsewhere in the city (Frenchman Street is meant to be what Bourbon used to be)
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Sep-2014 by Mike Larose, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback! Frenchman Street is definitely a fun one to check out - lots of music and great food.