Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from montreal

very affordable and fantastic for the price

Posted 11-Aug-2014
Pros: nice and clean and very comfortable and at a very good price.
Cons: maybe the choice of food for supper.a little more veriaty.
Location: very good
very comfortable hotel a wonderful experience and very happy that I chose this hotel.and will be going back there if I ever go back to Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from toronto

Great stay

Posted 11-Aug-2014
This was my first time staying in this hotel. The experience was simply great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Australia

Quiet area off main highways.

Posted 9-Aug-2014
Pros: Convenience to nearby highway and quiet area for parking. Very clean and had all facilities needed for an overnight stay.
Was recommended to stay in markham by family as close where we needed to go( Canada's wonderland and bass pro) and out of the busy city. Grateful for downstairs breakfast the next morning with a busy family and they served in house Starbucks coffee as well which we were grateful to have as we were from Australia and enjoy this type of coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is based in a very multicultural area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Reasonable Price

Posted 8-Aug-2014
TV was not working properly and one elevator was out of order leaving only for 6 floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Anita Shu, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Quite satisfy

Posted 27-Jul-2014
Comfortable but not expensive at all. hotel staff are helpful to provide necessity items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London, Ontario

Very clean, spacious and comfortable

Posted 21-Jul-2014
I loved my stay at this hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Very good hotel.

Posted 8-Jul-2014
The room is clean and gig; the staff is nice; the price is reasonable. Everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ottawa

Quality hotel close to the zoo

Posted 6-Jul-2014
Chose this quality hotel because it was the closest to the Toronto Zoo. Value for the money is exceptional. Know exactly what to expect from Marriot Courtyard hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Live2Max from Portland,OR

Great value

Posted 20-Jun-2014
Pros: Staff, value
Cons: Rooms appear to be a bit dated.
Stayed here for 4 nights with my family. Rooms were clean, staff was really polite and helpfull. At one point I needed a bathrobe... and the check-in staff told me that mariott is not longer carring them, but they did check for me in the back and brought me 2... So cudos to the staff. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hersh

short stay at marriott

Posted 15-Jun-2014
Pros: hotel staff, location and general cleanliness.
Cons: there were no tea bags in room. Marriott courtyard has changed its breakfast options..now have starbucks...very dissappointing. poor service.
generally ok. we have always stayed at Marriotts courtyard and used to enjoy the breakfast buffets and coffee/tea in lobby.....changing to starbucks is dissappointing...poor serives. hotel staff were great.