Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from ottawa

Close to major highways and businesses in Markham

Posted 22-Oct-2014
Pros: breakfast bar, the "market" to buy supplies etc, and the location
Cons: would prefer a wall thermastat with an actual temperature display instead of a unit embedded in exterior wall which only offered a cool-to-warm dial.
Location: lots of good restaurants nearby, and close to the 404 which is great.
had a meeting in the area and this hotel was close, but it was above average and I enjoyed the breakfast bar options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel close by everything

Posted 15-Oct-2014
Great ambiance, decor and quick service at the coffe place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal

Family vacay

Posted 14-Oct-2014
The hotels staff was very very nice. They directed us to nice places we could go for food and drinks, who does not need a drink after walking all day !? And they made sure that all was well with us, they said hello every time you walked in or out and that is nice because it means they acknowledged your presence there and that if you need them they will be there for you. And that is a good thing even the cleaning staff everybody says hello they are so sweet these lady's, not enough places are like that. The only thing was the pool it was a little small but it's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from toronto

Clean and courteous staff.

Posted 8-Sep-2014
Stayed with family for sports tournament. Clean pools and hot tub. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Rooms clean and comfy. Would recommend to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Kanata, ON

Great stay!

Posted 7-Sep-2014
Pros: The location, professional staff, and overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Cannot think of anything at this time.
Location: The location is close to the 404 Highway and Highway 407. There's a great choice of restaurants around and shopping.
We had a king size room which was very spacious and included a pull out couch. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location of the hotel is great. Although they do have eating facilities in the hotel we did not eat there. There are several restaurants around and a Tim Horton's within walking distance. The hotel is only about 15 minutes to downtown Toronto with easy access to the 404 highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel in Richmond HIll

Posted 6-Sep-2014
Pros: free parking, close to highways, large room
Cons: non-creaky bed, larger tv, well cleaned remote, bar that is open until 11 am, would prefer to one full bathroom instead of sink in hallway
Was the only hotel reasonably priced on short notice and over a long weekend. I appreciated that.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging spacious rooms, free parking and good value even though you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies found the bed creaky and the bathroom layout awkward. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than highly satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Best, Anita Shu General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from montreal

very affordable and fantastic for the price

Posted 11-Aug-2014
Pros: nice and clean and very comfortable and at a very good price.
Cons: maybe the choice of food for supper.a little more veriaty.
Location: very good
very comfortable hotel a wonderful experience and very happy that I chose this hotel.and will be going back there if I ever go back to Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from toronto

Great stay

Posted 11-Aug-2014
This was my first time staying in this hotel. The experience was simply great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Australia

Quiet area off main highways.

Posted 9-Aug-2014
Pros: Convenience to nearby highway and quiet area for parking. Very clean and had all facilities needed for an overnight stay.
Was recommended to stay in markham by family as close where we needed to go( Canada's wonderland and bass pro) and out of the busy city. Grateful for downstairs breakfast the next morning with a busy family and they served in house Starbucks coffee as well which we were grateful to have as we were from Australia and enjoy this type of coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is based in a very multicultural area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Reasonable Price

Posted 8-Aug-2014
TV was not working properly and one elevator was out of order leaving only for 6 floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Anita Shu, General Manager