Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from North Carolina

Great location!!

Posted 6-Apr-2014
Pros: Location
This hotel was in a perfect location for exploring London by foot or by using the tube. It is a very short walk to the Hyde Park Corner tube station and a 15 walk to the Marble arch tube station. We were able to walk to Buckingham Palace in 15 minutes. The hotel is also5 minutes from a charming area Shepherd's Market where there are a number of good restaurants to choose from.
Comment from
7-Jan-2014
Dear Megan, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very happy that our location so suited your needs, and that everything was so perfectly within walking distance. Thank you very much once again for your great review. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The Hilton on Park Lane deserves it's status

Posted 6-Apr-2014
Pros: The Hotel had a wonderful atmosphere. It was busy but never crowded. The cocktail lounge on the 28th floor is a must, day or night.
Cons: No. It was wonderful.
Location: Park Lane is perfect location for all that is special with London.
A first class stay. The room was amazing with a fantastic view over Hyde Park. ln addition there was an extremely large comfortable bed and the bathroom had the best rain shower I have ever used anywhere. The staff from the manager to the doorman were excellent. Nothing was too much and it was service with a smile all the way. A big thank you to the staff for making our special stay one to remember.
Comment from
7-Jan-2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that you have had a fantastic, memorable stay, and that all of the service that you have experienced was top notch. Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Standard hotel in a great location

Posted 14-Mar-2014
A standard hotel, nothing amazing about the stay but the positive is it's within a great location. You are paying for the location with a Mayfair hotel.
Comment from
7-Jan-2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very pleased to read that our location was so to your liking, and that overall you have had an enjoyable stay. Thank you very much once again, and I do hope that we will have you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from grand junction colorado

it was amazing. the concierge was beyond helpful.

Posted 12-Mar-2014
Pros: everything.. rooms were big..wonderful view
Cons: no
Location: location was great...easy walk to oxford street, we walked to buckingham palace through green park wonderful
the desk staff was wonderful at check in and got us adjoining rooms. and let us checkin immediately. buffet breakfast was great...there isn't anything i could complain about or wish was better.
Comment from
7-Jan-2014
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that you have had such a great stay with us, and I very much hope that we will have you back with us again in the future! You have mentioned the Concierge team as being particularly helpful, and I have made sure that they are aware of your kind words. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by belinda from wales

Room costly and not of a very good standard.

Posted 7-Feb-2014
Pros: The location was extremely convenient and room service was excellent.
Cons: Windows replaced in rooms and rooms updated.
Location: Close to Buckingham palace, oxford street, harrods and Hyde park.
Basic room and facilities in room. We were on the 8th floor and the window in the room was extremely drafty and at 2230 hrs there was someone knocking on the door apparently house keeping, however we were getting ready for bed as we were getting up early in the morning.
Comment from
7-Jan-2014
Dear Belinda, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very sorry to read that your experience has not been entirely to your satisfaction, and I have raised the concerns that you have mentioned with the appropriate members of the management team. Thank you very much once again, and I do hope that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

from the ninth floor a smashing skyline.

Posted 2-Feb-2014
from the ninth floor a smashing skyline. and even better for playing Tokyo Decadence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31-Jan-2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jlv from mexico

Nice location

Posted 31-Jan-2014
Little noisy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Cambridgeshire

great hotel in a good position.

Posted 28-Jan-2014
Pros: The bar on the 28th floor. Fantastic views
Cons: Pillow menu would be great. The pillows on our bed were not good.
We had a very good stay. The facilities were very good, loved the bar on the 28th floor which had amazing view over London. The position of the hotel was good, within easy walking distance of Bond St. Also there are some great bars/Hotels in the area. The parking is not too badly priced at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Great Staff, Great location

Posted 23-Jan-2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Yes please add bigger bars of soap.
Location: Great Location
For my one night stay with team members I must admit the hotel could not have been better. From getting us show tickets to see to our transportation a nice stay.