Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Shropshire

One of the Best

Posted 26-Oct-2014
Pros: Spacious room, bed extremely comfortable, very relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Checking in and certainly out procedure needs improving, queueing issues.
Location: Excellent location for Central London.
We have stayed in a number of 3 star Hotels in London over the years all reasonable but never outstanding. This Hotel was certainly worth the extra money and provided a truly exceptional experience. It has to be said I booked early and managed to get 50% off the usual rate. The only issue was in booking out, not enough staff. I went to the Concierge to complain and was impressed for the issue to be resolved immediately and with a calm professional attitude. Will be returning next year once I have saved up, thank you Hilton for a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tampa, FL

Fabulous hotel

Posted 23-Oct-2014
Pros: The staff's attention to detail and promptness
Cons: More pillows on the bed
Location: Everything; the hotel is centrally located to all tourist and site attractions.
The hotel was beautiful and in an excellent location for our first visit to London. The property was pristine and the staff were very polite and accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to friends and business colleagues as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Oct-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy that you have had a great stay with us, and I do hope to have you with us again in the future for another amazing time. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Corsham

Great location - rip off room service.....

Posted 14-Oct-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Service Food quality and cleanliness of rooms
Location: Hyde Park and area behind hotel - Shepards Market - worth exploring
Stayed at the London Hilton Park Lane to take part in the Royal Parks Half Marathon - so for me the location was excellent being right opposite the starting line. The hotel rooms are very well appointed - but not the cleanest. We found the remains of a previous guests socks and tissues under a chair and in the side table....not great. We ordered room service on one night - very expensive for the quantity and quality of the food. I had grilled salmon with a rocket and parmesan salad....well - the salmon was over cooked, appeared to be cooked from frozen, with a paltry amount of rocket on the top - not sure where the parmesan was.....and that was charged at £27 plus a charge for the room service plus a mandatory 12% service.....will not do that again. It does put me off when hotels exploit guests in this way. Staff generally were very pleasant. Corporate feel in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Oct-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Sue991, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very happy that our location so perfectly suited your event, and I do hope that you have enjoyed the Royal Parks Half Marathon. That being said, I am very sorry to read that certain aspects of your stay were not to your liking, particularly the housekeeping quality and the room service provided. I will certainly be raising these issues with the appropriate members of management, and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Oct-2014
the location is good, nice staff and they got a great business center but the hotel was crowded and the bathroom was really small.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Oct-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Badre, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you have had a great stay overall, and I do hope that we will have you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Oct-2014
The staff is not up to the standard you expect from a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Oct-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to read that you have felt that we were not up to the appropriate standards, and I do hope that overall your time in London was positive. Thank you very much once again. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location ... Close to all amenities

Posted 22-Sep-2014
Hotel & Room excellent Breakfast Poor (Luke warm)
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to read that overall, you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Having said this, I am very sorry to read that your breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Your comments will be raised with the appropriate parties, and I thank you very much for your feedback in this regard. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from scotland

Great staff, great location

Posted 16-Sep-2014
ve The hotel building is a bit dated now, however the staff are first class. Kids loved the Executive Lounge which was part of our deal. -ve Rooms near lifts are noisy .
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am thrilled to read that you have had a great stay, and that your children in particular loved the Executive Lounge. I do hope to have you with us again in the future, and than kyou very much for your comments. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Golden Wedding celebration !!

Posted 12-Sep-2014
Pros: Everything (apart from Cleaner entering room at 8.00 a.m., quite unexpectedly ! Admittedly, we had not put out "do not disturb" notice)
Guest Relations Manager (Benny) looked after us very well. Visit was part of our Golden Wedding celebrations.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that your stay has been a positive one. You have mentioned our Guest Relations Manager Benny Vennincx in particular, and he was thrilled to read that you have had such a nice stay for your Golden anniversary! Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to haivng you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Poor Value

Posted 10-Sep-2014
Pros: The position.
Cons: Better reception-too long a wait to speak to reception.
Location: Close to shops and sights
Received room where the bath/shower drain did not work. Took a day to change room and then given an unrenovated room. Poor value for what we paid. I will not recommend expedia as we booked the hotel so many months ahead and received such a poor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very sorry to read that the bath/shower drain in your room did not work, and then when you requested for a new room, the new room was unrenovated. This will certainly be raised with the appropriate parties, to have the room investigated to make sure that this has been appropriately resolved. Thank you very much once again for your feedback. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canada

Par for the course - Hilton disappoints

Posted 9-Sep-2014
For a supposed four star on Park Lane, this place was awful. Our bathroom faucet sprayed everywhere; we had to call the front desk twice and wait for too long to have it repaired after checking in. Other annoyances included lack of fresh towels daily (even though requested), no clean glasses each day. Overall just incredibly disappointing for a long weekend in London. Don't even get me started on the price. If you want to stay in this area, put your money toward the neighboring Como hotel instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear beth, Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry to read that your stay here with us was not to your satisfaction. I have raised your comments regarding the lack of towels, clean glasses, and faucet with the appropriate members of our Management team, who will address with their staff to ensure that such an experience is never duplicated. Thank you very much once again for your constructive feedback. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager