Ratings based on 6,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Ok hotel.

Posted 6-Jul-2015
Small cockroaches between the bath mat and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from el paso tx

LV very nice hotel view & comfort

Posted 2-Jul-2015
Everything is very good people, game machines, food, parking lot, views they have a,very good services. Thanks I have a great time. I very happy be cause do you have a bilingual people
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had a great time while recently staying with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Santa Ana, CA

Two Older Women

Posted 30-Jun-2015
Pros: The beds were comfy and the casino was nice. Also the restaurant had amazing food!
Cons: As I already said, the rooms need to be deep cleaned and furniture refinished.
Location: Located at Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd is a nearly perfect location.
The checkin was fine and we were given a room even tho' we were early for checkin time; however, the room was very dirty. The coatiing on the tile floor in the bathroom was peeling and the furniture was pretty beaten up. The carpets were FILTHY! This hotel needs some refurbishing and the carpets need cleaning. We felt like we were in a room where a bachelor party had taken place. Also, we were put in a room overlooking the pool, which might have been nice, but the music down there was thumping so loud that we had to turn up the TV to drown it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your recent stay with us wasn't a good one. We are here to assist you with any issues you may have in your room and will move you to another room if desired. We do hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

disappointing,

Posted 29-Jun-2015
Pros: check in easy and helpful even though i did not get upgrade promised.
Cons: remodel, noise barriers
Location: bad location... have to walk far to strip
promised upgrade..never given. noisy, noisy especially the air conditioner. garbage left outside our room by another patron.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We never want our guests leaving not having had the best time. It's our hope that you will consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Run down rooms but ok for Vegas

Posted 29-Jun-2015
Pros: It was small and not crowded when other hotels were packed
Cons: They need to update the rooms and remodel the bathrooms. They also need to fix the elevator door for the bay view rooms.
Expect a lot of stuff in your room not to work including the outlets. Carpet in room is dirty and jacked up. The bathrooms need updating. We gave up our first room because it had mold in the bathroom. The floors in the bathroom need to be redone. They comped us a 6 pack of warm beer with no fridge and broken ice machine. What I liked about this place is that it wasn't crowded (surprise surprise) and it was small so it was nice to come back to from the chaos of Vegas. When we complained they did take care of us. If you expect to party in Vegas and want a quiet place to come back to then this is a good hotel. They dont put a lot of money or effort into maintenance and it shows everywhere except the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and we would love for you to come back and allow us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Good Price. Good enough!

Posted 28-Jun-2015
Pros: Good connection with WiFi and 3 pools. Exactly what we need. I would recommend it to anyone.
Cons: Its slightly rundown, but enough for what we paid.
Location: MGM grand near also close to the strip and close to luxor, and Mandalay Bay.
I liked this place, we were able to checking earlier for a few dollars more.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had a good time while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Jun-2015
I was afraid to even bathe in this place! We didn't stay as long as we had planned. Checked into a much cleaner, welcoming place.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We never want our guests leaving not having had the best time. We do hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

dirty

Posted 28-Jun-2015
Pros: 24 hour pool
nasty parking garage, drain in bath tub not draining so whwn you shower you have to stand in 10 inches of dirty water
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We apologize for the issues you had in your room and our staff is on hand to help resolve any problems you encounter, as well as moving you to another room, if requested. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to providing you with a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cheap and nice

Posted 28-Jun-2015
Clean hotel with friendly staff and cheap prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Flora, il

Overall an excellent experience!

Posted 26-Jun-2015
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and thought the pool was very nice. Negatives: Hotel condition, room condition, and decorations were outdated but not terrible. We ate at Hooter's twice and had trouble with our mobile coupons from the website loading but the food and service was good. The walk to the strip is along a narrow sidewalk with a bus stop along the way. We were uncomfortable with some of the people who hung around the bus stop and how narrow the sidewalk was next to the very busy street. Positives: The location was awesome. It is very close to the south end of the strip (MGM, NYNY) the hotel is small and we never felt lost! The gift shop was reasonably priced. We will consider staying here again in the future. We would have appreciated some coupons or specials for the hotel or restaurants as guests of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to see that you had a good time. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and we can't wait for you to return so that you can see all of the changes we've made. Thank you again, we value our guests opinions and welcome the feedback.