Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from indianapolis

Easy to get on the interstate

Posted 1-Jul-2014
Pros: The staff, like I said, allowing us to park our motorcycles at the front door
Cons: Went to go to Joliet to go to the drag races, Kankakee was the closest place for a hotel. Thinking we could get more perks at a Hilton . NOT
Location: We went to Joliet to go to the drag races, one of the closest hotel we could find,
Room was alright, not what I thought a Hilton would be like, view out the window look out to the roof of the entrance. For the price of the room, no continental breakfast, nothing, could have stayed in a lot cheaper place and got free breakfast, But the did allow us to park our motorcycle under the roof of the entrance. That was a big plus Staff was great. But not worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled the staff were exceptional for you. I am sorry we didn't make up for having to pay for the breakfast. It is always our goal to provide ever person with a perfect "10" as they stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance when you pass through again. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MH from Kankakee, IL

Disappointed

Posted 6-May-2014
I found hair and partially used shampoo and conditioner in the shower. Obviously the shower hadn't been cleaned. It made me very concerned about the overall cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are devastated that we did not live up to our reputation & the HGI name. We apologize sincerely & hope that you will give us another chance during future trips to the area. That is definitely not our standards, or the impression we want to leave. Thank you,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by church ladies from Logansport, In

Very nice accommodations

Posted 29-Apr-2014
Pros: Very friendly workers and nice rooms
Cons: Maybe just the cost of the breakfast could be lowered
Location: We usually stay in Bradley near the mall, but it was not a bad drive to get there.
Our ladies wished that the rooms had queen beds instead of full and wished the breakfast could have been cheaper, but loved their stay there. The hot tub was not working that evening, so they were disappointed about that. Beautiful facility..
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were disappointed in our hotel. I apologize for the hot tub not being available when you were here. However I assure you it is running beautifully & will be ready for you upon your return! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from WI

Nice restaurant, food was great.

Posted 30-Mar-2014
The battery went out on the thermostat so our room was extremely hot. We had to get new batteries at 3am and install them ourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jul-2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
While I'm thrilled the food was wonderful, I couldn't be more sorry that happened to you in the middle of the night. We do try to always have multiple people here in the middle of the night so that we can address any issues that pop up. Please give us another chance next time you are in town! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Verlon Stevenson from Kankakee

Outstanding Customer Service

Posted 18-Feb-2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time that my husband and I stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and we were very impressed. The staff was very friendly, and accommodating. When we arrived in our room (at 2:00am) the thermostat wasn't working. Immediately one of the staff came to try and repair. Once she saw that it was going to take longer than she expected, she immediately had us moved to another room (with a much better view). For our inconvenience, we were given complimentary breakfast coupons for the remaining two days that we were there. Breakfast was fresh, good, and made to order. Now that is customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We will definitely pass them along to the staff! Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Poor service

Posted 28-Jan-2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Hilton because they had two great bands playing in there ballroom. They didn't have near enough drink stations to accommodate the crowd. Took at least 15 minutes every time standing in line. Also, no one ever shoveled snow leading to the outdoor smoking vestibule. Even after I mentioned to a staff member about the snow issue, it was not shoveled the entire evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SL from from florida

SL in Kankakee

Posted 18-Jan-2014 on Hotels.com
ok-Was a cold cold day, and the heater in my room was not working the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31-Dec-2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from San Diego

Good choice

Posted 20-Nov-2013
Excellant! Up to date. The keurig was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel on the south side.

Posted 17-Nov-2013
The only downside is the lack of complimentary breakfast.