Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom green bay

very nice general appearance.

Posted 19-Dec-2014
Pros: Nice place. The breakfast was excellent, and the wait staff very professional and friendly in the restaurant. Also enjoyed the starbucks on site.
Cons: Update the rooms and a very least deep clean them well.
Room we checked into was dirty and not in good condition. We asked for a clean room and the next room smelled like someone was smoking nearby. They then put us back in our original dirty room. To the staff's credit, they did give us coupons for use in the hotel facilities, which was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9-Dec-2014
Casino is nice enough but the rooms are old and dirty. Carpet was stained and bathroom was disgusting. Without the casino this hotel is pointless. Way overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointing

Posted 8-Dec-2014
Pros: Restaurant and casino.
Location: Airport, football field.
Third time at hotel. However the bathroom sink and toilet were plugged and were not fixed during our stay. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and no form of compensation for our inconvenience was offered. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Dec-2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you spent reviewing our hotel I am sorry that you had to endure the problems in your bathroom. I am disappointed to see that it was not addressed by the front desk staff. In the future, should you encounter any problems and they are not corrected to your satisfaction, please feel free to contact a manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel close to the airport........

Posted 3-Dec-2014
Pros: Staff in the bar and dining area very nice and good food.
Cons: Train staff and remodel rooms.
Location: Located across from the airport. A few miles from the main part of town, railroad museum, college & stadium.
Staff at time of registration, rude. A response during check in, 'due to you reserving a room through a 3rd party (Expedia), we can not guaranty you the room you requested with king bed'. Receive a key to the room (well after 4pm) with the maid still preparing the room (two - 3/4 sized beds). Musty smell to hallways and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Boston,MA

Perfect for a Packers game

Posted 2-Dec-2014
Pros: The casino is attached and the breakfast buffet was good.
We stayed here for a Packers game. The shuttle to the game was $5 and picked up right at the hotel so it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2-Dec-2014
Won't be returning to this hotel. The heating unit went out in the middle of the night, was replaced with another one, that one went out too. I wasn't offered a discount, or coupon, nothing. When I asked for some, if not all my, money back, they said they don't do that kind of thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Dec-2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with your heating during your stay. We attempt to take care of all problems and concerns our guests express to us, but unfortunately, we are unable to issue refunds when your room was reserved through a third party because we did not charge you. The service you booked through paid for your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Short and sweet

Posted 1-Dec-2014
It was nice very quite. Didn't care for key card twice had to get card re activated . Also didn't check for my ID the first time but the second time they did.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom New Jersey

A visit to a cold city

Posted 19-Nov-2014
Pros: Not too much...
Cons: Lots. Please read experience comments
Location: Not a good location...Nothing much to do.
Upon our arrival was given an economy room ...Had to return to main desk to get deluxe room...Went to other room and heat was not working...Back down to main desk...heating was just ok with the fan running the entire time during our stay...The fan was very noisy!!! The food in the restaurants was just fair. A card was slipped under our door on Sunday at around 9:15 letting us know that our room would not be cleaned because a do not disturb sign was hanging on the door. That was ridiculous!!! I had to make our bed and track down the cleaning people to get fresh towels, and TP. The shuttle service worked out very nicely and the drivers were great. This was not as pleasant an experience as my husband and I had hoped to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Nov-2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending a few minutes reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I have shared your comments with our staff so we may correct the concerns you shared. I do hope that you would give us another chance to show you that what you experienced was not typical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Nov-2014
Cons: read above
Wrong room type with bed and keys didn't work twice and can't use raddsion points will not book again thru guys
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice place to stay.

Posted 28-Oct-2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Beds in this area.
We had a good time but the bed was very hard and the pillows were lumpy.