Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Denver Co

Nice location close to shopping place

Posted 30-Jan-2015
We love took the family there a they were all exiteted
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom WPB, FL

Horrible stay this time around!!

Posted 28-Jan-2015
Pros: Location. That was the main reason I've been going there for the past few years. Never again!!!
Cons: Poor management on hotel level & some executive that sits behind their desk has no idea what's going on in the hotels writes generic response letters.
Repeat customer & they dropped the ball so badly I'm not going back. Sheraton does not use fitted sheets (only hotel from the Starwood brands that doesn't) so your bottom sheet comes off several times during the night. Shower leaked (badly). HVAC unit banged every time it went on & off & on & off. Lamp in room was broken. Moved to another room & on the third night I had to call the police at 2:30am to break up a floor party. Called the front desk & they sent security & they gave them a FIFTH warning. WHO GIVES A FIFTH WARNING AT 2:30AM?!?!?! So I called the police & they broke up the party within ten minutes. Already heard back from corporate & they said the $30 voucher they gave me for the bar was enough compensation for two sleepless nights. They never answered my questions on how they're going to fix the issues so why would I go back. Cancelled my Starwoods Rewards card. Marriott is it for me from here on out. Stay away from Sheraton Denver West!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Jan-2015
Everything was great but the bathroom door was really loud and squeaky to close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Jan-2015
Pool area was very cold. We didn't want to go down there because of it, so that was a bummer. Overall, nice hotel. The bathroom in our room was dumb. You couldn't close the door unless you got between the tub and toilet. There was only about an inch of clearance between the door and toilet . Good thing we were not bigger people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Overall good experience. Would come again.

Posted 27-Dec-2014
Clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel itself feels slightly older, but they have kept up with the times and amenities. The wireless access is free for 3Mbit speeds. 6Mbit incurs a daily charge of a couple of dollars (maybe $10, if I recall correctly). It would be nice if the thermostat was preset without myself having to set it upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We'll hope to serve you again soon! Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Nebraska

Very nice hotel with easy access

Posted 1-Dec-2014
Waiter in restaurant was abrupt and borderline rude. Breakfast buffet was on the menu but they didn't have it. Otherwise great hotel staff and facility. Very nice bar. Would still stay there again, but probably not eat in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will forward your comments about the restaurant to the independant restaurant owners/operators and are sorry for any lapse in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Showing some wear

Posted 30-Nov-2014
Our room was spacious and clean. We had stayed here several days 5 years ago for our daughter's wedding and were surprised at the lack of maintenance and updating. Examples were the chipped paint on the vanity front in the bath and a piece of duct tape used to cover a 6 inch piece of chipped out caulk on one of the windows. The sheets were also very stiff as if not properly rinsed in the laundry. Both my daughter in law and I had raw skin at our elbows and ankles after the 3rd night sleeping on them. The staff were overall friendly, if a bit careless. Our 2 rooms both experienced improperly programmed entry key cards during our stays. This is frustrating when returning late at night. The value was good, so we would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom IN

vacation stay

Posted 30-Nov-2014
Pros: convenient; nice spa; good breakfast buffet; comfy bed
very comfortable room with a great view of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Colorado

Nice clean hotel

Posted 25-Nov-2014
Pros: The staff and the hotel was clean the restaurant was very fancy
Cons: I would improve the doors the bathroom and the hallway smelled of smoke
Location: The location was great as it was close to my exit
The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The door was broken though and would not lock I had to lock with the dead bolt.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thankk you Harmony. We're sorry to hear about your trouble with your door and hope that you told us about it while you were still here so that we could fix it immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Wyoming

Posted 24-Nov-2014
love the location and the staff were friendly, rooms were nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Nov-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Kelly. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience here and hope that you'll return soon! Best wishes,