Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Nebraska

Very nice hotel with easy access

Posted 1-Dec-2014
Waiter in restaurant was abrupt and borderline rude. Breakfast buffet was on the menu but they didn't have it. Otherwise great hotel staff and facility. Very nice bar. Would still stay there again, but probably not eat in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will forward your comments about the restaurant to the independant restaurant owners/operators and are sorry for any lapse in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Showing some wear

Posted 30-Nov-2014
Our room was spacious and clean. We had stayed here several days 5 years ago for our daughter's wedding and were surprised at the lack of maintenance and updating. Examples were the chipped paint on the vanity front in the bath and a piece of duct tape used to cover a 6 inch piece of chipped out caulk on one of the windows. The sheets were also very stiff as if not properly rinsed in the laundry. Both my daughter in law and I had raw skin at our elbows and ankles after the 3rd night sleeping on them. The staff were overall friendly, if a bit careless. Our 2 rooms both experienced improperly programmed entry key cards during our stays. This is frustrating when returning late at night. The value was good, so we would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom IN

vacation stay

Posted 30-Nov-2014
Pros: convenient; nice spa; good breakfast buffet; comfy bed
very comfortable room with a great view of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Colorado

Nice clean hotel

Posted 25-Nov-2014
Pros: The staff and the hotel was clean the restaurant was very fancy
Cons: I would improve the doors the bathroom and the hallway smelled of smoke
Location: The location was great as it was close to my exit
The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The door was broken though and would not lock I had to lock with the dead bolt.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thankk you Harmony. We're sorry to hear about your trouble with your door and hope that you told us about it while you were still here so that we could fix it immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Wyoming

Posted 24-Nov-2014
love the location and the staff were friendly, rooms were nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Nov-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Kelly. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience here and hope that you'll return soon! Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect hotel for business

Posted 17-Nov-2014
Pros: Fitness Center!
Cons: Vending machines on each floor.
I will definitely stay at the Sheraton again if I'm in town for business. The rooms are spacious, the business center is really comfortable and convenient, the fitness center was huge, and thee restaurant--La Cave--was great. It'd be nice to have some sort of vending machines on each floor--even if only for water or a soda--but other than that, the hotel was perfect for what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Dec-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom B

Posted 26-Oct-2014
Good value. Easy access to light rail and downtown without the downtown premium pricing. If you live on the western slope, it is an easy exit from Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Oct-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you. We'll hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Billings, MT

Good value and easy to get around Denver

Posted 22-Oct-2014
Pros: Price, proximity to light rail, comfy bed
Cons: The toilet sometimes didn't want to flush, had to hold the handle down for a bit and even then it really didn't flush very well.
We came from Billings, MT for a Bronco game and didn't want to spend too much on a hotel as we weren't planning to be at the hotel much other than to sleep. That pretty much eliminated hotels down town. The Sheraton West Denver provided a clean, comfortable room at a rate that was much friendlier on the wallet. Having a light rail station less than a mile from the hotel made travel to and from the stadium a breeze and allowed us to drink at the game without worrying about driving after. The location really wasn't bad even though it is a few miles from down town, getting around was rather easy and usually wasn't any more than a 20 minute drive depending on traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Oct-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you ! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom TX

Decent

Posted 21-Oct-2014
Pros: Pro staff, nice views, comfortable accommodations
Cons: 24 hour room service
Location: Basically checked out the music scene, including a few venues (gothic theatre, funky Buddha lounge)
Gotta say the whole staff seems to work well as a team to make my stay super comfortable. Only one complaint, there was a dirty towel in the bathroom when we arrived. I removed it, no big deal, just kind of left this lingering uncertainty in the back of my mind as to who had used the bathroom before me and if was completely cleaned after the last guest. Seriously an all around decent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Oct-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Arapahoe, CO

Great hotel!

Posted 12-Oct-2014
Bed was super comfortable, nice room, friendly staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you ! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll return soon. Best wishes,