Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dallas, TX

Repeat Guest

Posted 28-Jul-2015
I had stayed there before and LOVED it but this time not so much. I was given a half cleaned room. Nasty wet towels were left behind. I called to have them removed. No one came. I had to go to the front desk. Just not satisfied with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. After reading your review, i see that you had a few issues with the housekeeping department. Hopefully there is something we can do for you at the hotel to make it right. We do not want this stay to deter your from staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Texas

Excellent amenities, affordable rates!

Posted 27-Jul-2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. The staff was welcoming, the room was lovely and we enjoyed the amenities! I absolutely recommend Embassy Suites Hotel, great rates, great amenities, great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. if you are ever in the Dallas area again, please don't forget about your friends at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27-Jul-2015
AC was not working, asst lobby manger was rude.. Booked a nonsmoking and was given a smoking room. Very unpleasant experience and will definitely not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. After reading your review, i see that you had a few issues with the maintenance department and lobby manager. Hopefully there is something we can do for you at the hotel to make it right. We do not want this stay to deter your from staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ok, usa

Visiting friend in hospital

Posted 26-Jul-2015
Everything was just ok. Took hours for food to arrive at table after ordering. Dirty glasses on table from previous guests never taken away. AC in room was just blowing cool air at best, no way you could use covers or sheets, would have sweated all night. Would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice, clean, and friendly

Posted 21-Jul-2015
From tha time we checked till we checked out all employees were very friendly and helpful. Food service was great an everything was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you are ever in the Dallas area in the future, please don't forget your friends at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Austin, Tx

Great hotel near everything!

Posted 18-Jul-2015
The hotel is a nice hotel with comfortable bedding. The pillows are small and have no cushion but other than that the rooms were nice. Excellent hot breakfast in the morning. Although the night clerk gave me the wrong time for breakfast on the weekends it turned out to be a nice stay! Plus you get social hour to relax and enjoy snacks and cocktails!
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2015 by KWalker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! we are glad that your stay went well! If you are ever in the Dallas area again, please don't forget your friends at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Desoto

Good selection

Posted 13-Jul-2015
Location: Medival Times very close
The breakfast can't be beat at any hotel as being complimentary
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we are glad that your stay was great. if you are ever in the Dallas area again, please don't forget you friends at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from tx

Nice hotel - food not so much

Posted 8-Jul-2015
Pros: Location, accomodations
Cons: Food and food service
Location: Central location.
We enjoyed the hotel accommodations, but we very disappointed at the amount and quality of the breakfast and happy hour. We have recently started staying at Embassy Suites and feel we'll always get a nice room, friendly staff and enjoy a great complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Not so here - the breakfast was adequate but not as much variety as other Embassy's. The happy hour was disappointing with very limited snacks and flys on the food serving tables. We will go back and hope for improvements. We also ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was satisfactory but expensive for the type of food served,
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . we are glad that your stay went well. i see there were a few issues with our food and beverage department. i will make sure my General Manager and executive chef are aware of these issues so we do not run into this problem again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Edmond, OK

Convenient location

Posted 5-Jul-2015
Pros: Indoor pool, complimentary drinks and breakfast
Cons: New bedding
Location: Located right next to freeway so easy access to go anywhere
The hotel staff are nice especially the front desk lady, Gabbie. It is nice to have free drinks and a hot breakfast (don't forget to tip) that is offered with your stay! The only thing I do not like about this hotel is it is located right next to the busy freeway so it is not quiet in your room at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. next time you come to the hotel we will make sure not to put you on that noisy freeway side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York

Convenient location. Shuttle service was great.

Posted 5-Jul-2015
The beds were too soft and the air conditioning was inadequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2015 by Kodee Walker , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are working on the AC units and working with our housekeeping department to upgrade our linens for our beds. Hopefully this doesn't deter you from staying again. Please let me know what i can do for you!