Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Gloucester MA

Very clean and bright room

Posted 17-Feb-2015
Bright clean and well maintained room with lots of in-room facilities. Reasonable breakfast included. Very convenient for the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travellerfrom OH

Good place!!!

Posted 28-Dec-2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: More shampoo and body wash would be better.
Location: There is a Subway next to the hotel.
Everything is good and comfortable!!! More shampoo and body wash would be better!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 1-Dec-2014
The room was comfortable and not too far from Easton Town Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Amyfrom South Florida

Close to DFAS Facility,& Airport

Posted 20-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Business Trip. Very nice staff. Will drive you anywhere within 5 miles of hotel as well as to/from airport. Shuttle stops at 10 pm however...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Dayton

Good experience.

Posted 4-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly evening manager, very helpful. Everything was very clean, and the breakfast was well prepared and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom wv

Zoo/Birthday trip.

Posted 27-Oct-2014
Three generations of ur family stayed there. The decor is very contemporary and beautiful. The lobby was used as a meeting place for a group of other travelers, they were relaxed and appeared to be very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were great. Plenty of room, beds were perfect for us. The bed linens were pristine. The hotel staff were above and beyond, especially Tammy. Very efficient and accommodating. The breakfast staff were warm and friendly. Pool and hot tub were fantastic. Our only complaint that despite being on the third floor, guests outside on the lot were loud. Until the noticed me looking out the window, they quieted down and moved along. We will be back for our trip to the Zoo this summer!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Oct-2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again for your next Zoo trip!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom M

Not good

Posted 25-Oct-2014
Was told my room is not available and that I was "upgraded" to the Townes Pace across the street. What a hole.,.. I did not stay there. Cancelled and stayed at another Hotel I found myself... At 11 pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Housekeeping didn't service our room. When we called for extra towels and bed linens, we were told to come to front to get them. Bedding was low end but in decent condition. Room was decently clean and large, which worked for our family of 5. Breakfast was fine and convenient. Overall, decent value and close to airport, but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Our apologies that you were missed by our Housekeeping staff, and that you had to come to the front desk to get fresh linens. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom michigan

Room, what room.

Posted 15-Sep-2014
Selected room with additional sofa bed to accommodate entire family of 6. Sofa bed wood not fold out completely without having to rearrange other furniture, and I'm not talking about a end table or coffee table, I'm talking dressers and tv stands. After all that once sofa bed was fully deployed it blocked the hotel door only allowing it to open about half way. I usually am surprised in the good at this brand hotel with the extra room the rooms have. Might go back if on business but for vacation. Also the cleaning staff wiped the cups out with what i can only assume is a dirty rag from the bits of unknown left i the cups. Not all bad the day staff was fantastic even chatted with my overly chatty kids. Night staff knocked some points off for shrugging there shoulders when i asked about the sofa bed not fitting in the room and blocking the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna. Our renovation in 2013 brought us larger sofas, with larger sofa beds, but a little less room once they're opened up. Thanks again for your comments,