Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Alabama

Posted 25-Jul-2014
Pros: Comfort of the beds and the staff was great.
Cons: When a client calls with a problem I feel that the call should be taken care of the first time and you should not need to call the third time.
Location: Great. We were within walking distance of most things. We caught the city bus to get to others and this was great. The drivers were very helpful.
I would like to have had one more chair in the room. We had to call 3 times about the commode not working properly. They finally came and the person was very nice and apologized that she did not get the message the first time. The bed was very comfortable not like most that we have slept on in the past. These are just small things but are I feel are important when you are staying a week. The hotel was beautiful. We would stay in a Westin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jul-2014
Great hotel except for weirdly graphic ads in the elevators- it seems very low end to have ads in hotel elevators- they must be getting paid a lot of money to waste all the great work in so many other area with that decision
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle, WA

No rooms at the inn

Posted 10-Jul-2014
We checked in well after 3pm and were told we have no rooms available right now check back in a few hours. A few hours later still no room. Finally a little before. 8 and after much asking we finally got a room. Poor customer service is the reason for my rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that you had to wait so long for your room to be ready, and we sincerely appreciate your patience. We will take the necessary steps to improve on this for the future. Be well, Kristin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Weston horrible

Posted 9-Jul-2014
Pros: location
Cons: better employees
Location: It's the Gold coast, too much to list.
The check-in staff failed to update my information even after I requested her to do so. The maid service was sub-standard. The security staff failed to solve the problem of a group who rented two rooms to party all night and disturb the peace of everyone else on the floor. They were called up to the noise disturbances three times and did not evict the group.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Grumpy, Thank you for the helpful feedback. We apologize that you did not have a great experience. We have followed up with the involved departments to make the changes needed for future improvements. Be well, Kristin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-Jul-2014
It is pretty great. I love the smell of the lobby, it is awesome. I will live in there if I went to Chicago again.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Rachel, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our signature white tea scent and that you had an overall great experience. We look forward to your return. Be well, Kristin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

$67 per night parking!

Posted 7-Jul-2014
I couldn't believe they charge to park if your a guest in their hotel and $67 a night! Expedia may want to include this in their rate. That soured my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you for the helpful feedback. We have shared your comments with the managers of the valet service, as Starwood does not manage the parking at this location. Thank you and be well, Kristin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel, GREAT location!

Posted 7-Jul-2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and shopping. Very clean and friendly staff!
Cons: Pillows. Bring your own!
Location: Next door to John Hancock tower, two blocks from great bars, outside seating restaurants. In the middle of the Magnificent Mile Shopping!
First time in Chicago that we did not need a cab! Spent Fourth of July here and was a couple blocks from the lakeside walk. Took a blanket and sat on the edge of Lake Michigan. Perfect place to view the fireworks at Navy Pier. Concierge was very helpful and very personable. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Angelic, Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Fourth of July celebration in Chicago and that our location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Be well, Kristin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Kansas City, MO

Great location in Chicago.

Posted 7-Jul-2014
Pros: Comfortable room, cost, location.
Location: Centrally located. Quick access to museums, theaters, and restaurants
The Westin hotel on Michigan Ave. in Chicago is an excellent value, both for comfort and location to things to do in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Doug, Thank you for the great comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location and that you found value with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Be well, Kristin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from KY

Great Location

Posted 7-Jul-2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms a little out dated.
Location: It's in the middle of shopping, food and site seeing activities.
Super location for shopping, staff outstanding, rooms small.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Hwood, Thank you for the great comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location and our staff. We hope you will come back to check us out after our renovation next year! Be well, Kristin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from indiana

Posted 7-Jul-2014
Cons: staff and the bed
Location: cheesecake factory close and you could walk right out onto Michigan ave
love the fireworks and loved shopping at Bloomingdales
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2014 by kristin88, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our great location, associates, and Heavenly beds. We can't wait to welcome you back. Be well, Kristin