Ratings based on 2,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 85016

Great place!

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Thank you for the comfortable experience. I look forward to staying again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel, convenient location

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location, comfortable
Cons: Shuttle transportation was not timely even though planned ahead of time with hotel concierge.
Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Restaurants and amenities were great. Would happily stay there again and would highly recommend to family, friends and business colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel convenient to everything.

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating rooms.
Location: Museums, shopping and marina nearby
Hotel centrally located. Beautiful entrance and lobby. Could use new lamps and lampshades and new towels. In general hotel could use updating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Excellent hotel with character.

Posted 17-Aug-2014
Pros: The attention to detail on the décor was top notch.
Cons: Check in process was slow only had to clerks on a Friday evening in the summer when a convention was in the hotel.
Location: Grant Park is across the street to the hotel, Magnificent Mile is right is just a short walk away. Easy subway ride to Wrigley Field.
First time staying at the Hilton in Chicago and one of the best I have stayed at in years. Came to Chicago to watch the Cubs play and hang out on the Magnificent Mile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Peoria, Il

View of wall. .. not Chicago's finest.

Posted 16-Aug-2014
So, I was informed that unless you request lake side. .. you will have view of city. Incorrect. You get a view of a wall and windows of the laundry room. All of this on the 9th floor too. We had to keep the blinds closed the entire stay so no one would look into our room. Dark and very depressing. Staff said they were sorry but can't help the odd architecture of their building. Way too much money for that horrible view. Also two doors down, service entrance with no carpet...louder than hell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Niles, Michigan

Anniversary event

Posted 16-Aug-2014
Pros: nothing we didn't like except it would have been nicer if we could have had a room with a single larger bed - but this was a busy conference day.
Cons: computer was somewhat limited
Location: near the art institute, the museums, etc, a great set of gardens across the street (Grant Park)
our 42nd anniversary - wanted a nice place for our anniversary and were very pleased with the Hilton - would recommend it to anyone who wants something unique and historical. Service was great, check in was quick and efficient, no complaints at all about the room - even had a limited view of Lake Michigan. Overall a 5 star visit and a future site for upcoming visits to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Aug-2014
Nice cafe in lobby with a wide variety of choices. Comfortable room with plenty of space, and a nice pool facility too.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of SNAX, our grab and go store with a wide variety of choices. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed you enjoyed your comfortable room accommodations and pool. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Indiana

Nice hotel but everything costs extra

Posted 9-Aug-2014
Hotel guests have to pay for parking, internet and wifi usage, and even some usage of the television! I was charged twice for overnight parking. I won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Kaili, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for your disappointment with our added charges. Our goal is to always provide the best possible services our guests come to expect and deserve. Please be assured, we work hard to maintain one of the most competitive pricing for a large downtown area hotel on our products and services. We hope you will allow us future opportunity to serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Va

Beautiful view. Parking was $$$!

Posted 9-Aug-2014
$68 for valet parking! $52 for self parking! Beautiful room. Great stay. I can't get over the parking. We were traveling across many states, and had to bring all of our luggage in because of shady characters hanging around in the garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of your beautiful room and view and to hear you had a great stay. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced with our parking charges. Please be assured, we work hard to maintain one of the most competitive pricing for a large downtown area hotel on our products and services. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Posted 8-Aug-2014
The toilets leaked. No complimentary breakfast. The pool closed ridiculously early. Hot tub was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointments you experienced with the toilet, no complimentary breakfast and pool closure. Our goal is to always provide the best possible services our guests come to expect and deserve. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the leaky toilet and hot tub. I hope you had an opportunity to contact our manager on duty regarding your disappointments and allowed us the opportunity to make it right while you were still here. We hope you will allow us future opportunity to serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager