Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from alberta

Better than expected for the price

Posted 26-Aug-2014
Room was very clean and comfortable, pool was sufficient for my kids, service was great. Only thing we could complain about was minimal television selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel

Posted 25-Aug-2014
The hotel was great. Staff were awesome and the food at the restaurant was amazing! One downfall is no free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2014 by MarkN, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing f such positive feedback on your recent stay at the RAMADA Plaza Calgary Airport. I have shared your comments with our staff. We do not offer a free bereakfast but do have an excellent all-day, full-service restaurant and lounge (Daltons). I hopeyou had an opportunity to try it out and found the prices to be very reasonavble. Mark Nichols, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sask.

Less than appealing

Posted 21-Aug-2014
Room was unappealing. Bathroom had a nasty odour and shower looked unclean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Was a good stay

Posted 21-Aug-2014
The rooms were outdated and could use some tlc but it was a decent room, we really only needed a place to spend the nights because we shopped during the day.The beds and pillows were comfy and the water pressure in the shower was awesome! It seemed to be in a good location too which helped. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to airport.

Posted 19-Aug-2014
good experience.Staff very helpful.I recommend tis hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2014 by MarkN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team who will be happy to learn that they have exceeded the expecations of another one of our guests. Mark Nichols, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Edmonton

Close to the mall!

Posted 19-Aug-2014
Pros: Close to mall, nice room, bed comfy, fridge.
Cons: Restaurant very expensive - had to leave to eat dinner
Location: Mall close - airport close and very noisy all night - 3 am
Nice hotel, room clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very expensive, would have been nice to have a café in a medium price range. Shower good - lots of towels - drinking glasses were glass not paper
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2014 by MarkN, Hotel Management
Thank you for our positive feedback about your recent stay at our property. I have share your not so positive feedback with the contractor who manages our foodservice operation. From my experience, I find Daltons pricing to be very competitive for the offering. It is always good to have a check-in though! We hope to see you back to our proeperty again soon. Mark Nichols, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Arlington, VA

Close to the airport

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Location: Location is in NW Calgary, near the airport and main highway through the center of Calgary.
Well-insulated soundproofing--no jet noise at all. Hotel in the process of being renovated--for the near future, elevators and rooms are being upgraded. Pool and hot tub are indoors (nice!). Ramada must have purchased this recently--wake up call message is still from the Greenwood Inn. Working out the kinks, but clearly aiming to be an upgraded facility in the future. For now, a great place if you are flying into/out of Calgary and want a hotel close to the airport, but also close to restaurants, shops, and the main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Spokane, WA

Great hotel!

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Nice, comfortable room with great bed. Clean and nice, easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Aug-2014
Cons: Was hard to get directions to Hotel. The car rental agent could not locate it. Was still listed under old name very confusing.
listed as close to airport but seems to be further then advertised and complicated to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from falher, ab

Good place to stay

Posted 17-Aug-2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant, located close to LRT and shopping. Easy to get to off the #1 or deer foot and they have a shuttle to the airport.