Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Mar-2015
The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

5 star Luxury

Posted 15-Mar-2015
Everything about it was 5 star. Can't complain as there are hotels that will call themselves 5 star and are far from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
I travel a lot-- Thank you so much for your glowing review!! We certainly pride ourselves on spectacular service, and great location, and I am glad to see that you agree! Looking forward to having you back with us! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

der Ocean Tower ist dreimal bessser

Posted 12-Mar-2015
Pros: Nähe zum Meer
Cons: Kompetenz der Desk Mitarbeiterinnen
Location: Shoppen in der 3. Avenue Strand Dinner/Lunch
Klitze kleines Fenster im Schlafzimmer direkt über der Klima Anlage Zimmer Nr 307
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Houston, TX

very close to the beach, nice area

Posted 9-Mar-2015
Pros: good staff
Cons: don't let the Bungalow crowd rev their car engines at 2AM
Location: the farmer's market is great as well as local shops
Quite pleasant with one exception: it's a bit noisy during the evening with the "Bungalow" night club scene
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review! We know that our location is unparalleled, and I am glad you enjoyed that! I do apologize for the noise from The Bungalow. Next time you stay with us, please request a north facing room so that we can ensure you get a quiet, good- night's sleep! Thanks again, Warm regards, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Calgary, AB

Loved this hotel.

Posted 9-Mar-2015
Pros: Location, staff, quality.
Location: Located near everything.
Everything was great for our stay. My only complaint would be that we were located on the 3rd floor with no view by the road. We were awakened the first morning at 7:00 a.m by workers cutting down trees. It only happened on the first day and it was fairly noisy the other days with traffic ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Shelly, Thank you so much for your review. While I glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, but do want to apologize for the disturbance you experienced from the noise. Seems you were with us during our annual Fig Tree trimming. I am so sorry you were disturbed, but hope you will come back to experience a quieter weekend with us! Thanks again! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-Mar-2015
Close to beach and 3rd street Promenade. Beautiful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location is one of our greatest assets. Thank you so much! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Milford MI

Great place!

Posted 3-Mar-2015
Spent 5 days here on a spontaneous romantic get away with my girlfriend. We loved the hotel and the service was amazing. The place had an excellent vibe!
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Mark- Thank you so much for posting!! We are so thrilled to have been able to share in a nice romantic stay for you guys! While our property is amazing, it is our service that we pride ourselves on, and I am so glad we were able to give you the best! Looking forward to your next stay! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 23-Feb-2015
Tower rooms are much nicer than the tiny bungalows. Food and cocktails were great. Loaner bikes are a nice touch but be sure to get a newer one and check the air in the tires. Though we had a discounted rate, it was not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for posting! I am so glad that you liked our Tower rooms. They were recently renovated and are some of my favorite rooms on our property. Thanks as well for the kind words about our food & drinks! My apologies for the condition of our bikes. I have passed this along so we can get them in great shape and are ready for our guests to enjoy! Best regards, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for posting! I am so glad that you liked our Tower rooms. They were recently renovated and are some of my favorite rooms on our property. Thanks as well for the kind words about our food & drinks! My apologies for the condition of our bikes. I have passed this along so we can get them in great shape and are ready for our guests to enjoy! Best regards, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Northern California

Nice fun hotel with small pool. Very understaffed

Posted 23-Feb-2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service at the pool. Service the bikes No dogs in the restaurant.
Location: Venice beach has a few nice restaurants to lunch at. Bike down to that area and walk around. Manhattan beach is a bit too far to bike but it's got s
We spent some time at the hotel pool and it was small and mostly self serve with the towels easily available. Food and beverage had one person working inside and outside and he was very kind and nice but one person. He couldn't easily do the job he wanted unless he was 3 or even 4 people. The lobby bar was always happening and fun. The rooms were nice and quiet. We grabbed bikes most mornings and biked from the hotel all the way passed Venice beach and that was very convenient. The bikes are in OK shape. Usually available, but a couple mornings not enough or one of our bikes was not working. We rented a couple bikes one day for $7 an hour out on the Santa Monica pier and realized how much better the rented bikes were.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for posting. I am glad to see that your overall enjoyed your stay with us, but did want to apologize for the few inconveniences you noted. In the off-seasons, we do not have fully staffed pool service and our Lobby bar staff does double duty. This, of course, is no excuse for lacking service, and I apologize that you felt we were unable to handle the volume of pool guests. My sincerest apologize for the bikes not working-- I have passed this along so we can get them all in tip-top shape. It is one of our greatest amenities and we want it to be the best for our guests-- you deserve nothing less! I hope you will return to visit us soon, and thanks again for writing! Best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom boston

Visiting colleges nearby

Posted 23-Feb-2015
Nice hotel. 3/4 star. Small pool. Noisy area due to street traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Bri , Thank you so much for taking the time to post! My apologies for your dissatisfaction with the size of our pool- it is actually the structure of the pool from the original pool, which served a much smaller property. As far as the noise, we can always update your profile to reflect the desire for a quieter room. All the best, Stephanie Berman Guest Services Manager